We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking on the way home from Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were traveling back from a girls weekend in Chicago and decided to hit the Michigan City Outlets on the way home and just stay the evening there. So we went online and this was close to us, reasonable price, and had our requirement of a fitness center. We booked online and headed to check in. Well upon arrival we were told there is not a fitness center. There are still signs for one and I see the hotel pictures still show one. So we were disappointed to start off with. Our room was fine. We smelled smoke in the hall but the room was ok. It was a bit dated but for what we needed it served it's purpose. There was free breakfast but limited to bread items, cereal, and biscuits and gravy. Sufficient but not like other free breakfast options I have experienced in the past.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carey222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 661 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week while waiting for my house to get done . The rooms were nice and the breakfast good. The only downside was that the pool was freezing. It was convenient being close to stores and very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommy2lexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a nice clean hotel. It was only about a mile from the outlet mall. There were tons of other shopping close by and tons of eateries close by. They had a nice warm pool and hot tub. Small but nice breakfast also. The room was a nice size and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25YearCelebraters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The exterior may look a little run down, but the inside was fine. Sections have been renovated--such as our bathroom, the lobby and some of the hallways. Our room had a king bed, microwave, taller dorm size refrigerator, a wardrobe, lots of drawer space and was huge! Everything was very comfortable and of good quality. Upon check-in we were given an adjoining room with the other couple traveling with us. Hotel staff was very accomodating. Breakfast was typical with sausages, french toast sticks, eggs and pastries, and fruit. But the hot part did rotate so it wasn't the same thing each morning. The indoor pool area could have been better as the chlorine was strong and the ventilation didn't seem to work very well. Overall we had a nice stay and I would stay here again. It's close to the interstate with restaurants and a Meijer nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel was awful! Do not stay here! My room smelled like an ashtray and something fell off the ceiling onto the bed. There were yellow spots on the ceiling. The table was dirty and the room was not clean. I had to smell and taste old cigarette smoke. This room was straight out of a scary movie. I only got 3 hours of sleep because the bedding made me itch all night.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delores745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our room smelled fresh and was very clean. The furnishings looked new and were "upscale" quality. Our mattress was very comfortable. Quiet location too. Breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We left this hotel after about twenty minutes. The rooms were dirty and the hot tub had feces in it.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisP028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Michigan City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City

Address: 4128 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-7804 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range: $58 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Michagan City Hotel Michigan City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing