We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice traveling option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice hotel. Don't stay if highway noise is an issue. Property is right next to a noisy interstate. It did not bother me. Did not have the continental breakfast only had coffee. Front desk very helpful. Close to several restaurants. Would stay there if visit the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because it is a Marriott property and is close to my business destinations. The service by the staff, at every level, was extraordinary! The front desk was consistently attentive, friendly and efficient. The breakfast room attendants were prompt to assist, cheerful, and kept the breakfast service area well stocked and tidy. There was a nice assortment of breakfast items including scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt. This property is a refurbished older hotel, thus the rooms, and especially the bathrooms, are smaller than what you would find at a newly constructed property, but the customer training that has clearly been done here overrides this. The room was clean, although the hallway carpet did show traffic wear. The bed was okay, but not as comfy as usually found with Marriott.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nasizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I was here on business. Usually I stay in a place with a few more services - but this is a nice comfortable place. The staff was very friendly. The parking was good, and the rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was good too. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had reserved a room a month or better ago for my brother in laws wedding, as the bride had chose this location for out of town guests. Reserved a room with 2 beds since we have 2 young children. Last week my wife called to double check that we were good to go and found that they had booked us a room with one bed. They assured my wife on the phone that they corrected it. We arrived at midnight to check in only to find that we still had a room with one bed, they couldn't offer us another room, had to beg desk clerk to see if they had any cots available. We had to end up calling the neighboring red roof inn from the lobby of fairfield to get a room. Worst part was desk clerk had the nerve to tell us "I didn't set up your reservation, don't shoot the messenger". Customer service is horrible. Then to find out they messed up other reservations of wedding guests last night.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Jesse12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are extremely sorry for any inconvienence you encountered with our hotel. If you are ever back in the area, it would be our pleasure to upgrade you to one of our suites based off availability. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here during a weekend of a family reunion. This family took over the hotel and the dining room. Not the hotels fault but it did affect our stay. There is only one elevator and it is slow. Rooms are in need of refreshing, the room I had there was a section of carpet that was damaged and obviously repaired with a new section. Furniture looks tired however beds are comfortable. Also when I turned on the air there was a moldy/funky smell for the first few hours. I had asked for a quiet room and ended up next to I-65. Staff is friendly. Location is good for freeway access and shopping. Lots of dining options around.

Room Tip: Skip rooms 301/302 that face I - 65 if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shermansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We apologize for the breakfast inconvienence you encountered at our hotel. If you are ever in the area again, please give us another try. Thank you for your feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel did not feel super clean to me. Actually, the lobby was but our room didn't feel like it. Our room was also a little cramped. Our breakfast was good and there were a lot of businesses in the area, if you wanted to eat out. I appreciated its closeness to Chicago.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri_0951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you Susan for your feedback. If you are ever in the area again and you choose to stay with us; we just wanted you to know all our rooms have black out drakes behind the curtains. If you have any other concerns that may stop you from staying with us, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I first were schedule to stay at the Best Western in LaPorte, Indiana. They were horrible there. We left the hotel and had to scramble to find another hotel for the weekend. I booked on Priceline.com for the Fairfield Inn. We had stayed there last Thanksgiving and they were wonderful. When I spoke with the GM on the phone about what had happened in LaPorte, she made sure everything was perfect for us and she even upgraded our room. We planned on only staying one night, but because of how wonderful they were we stayed another night. All the staff was helpful and friendly. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend thanks to their caring and kind nature. Thank you again! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCRANE0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffimerrgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited you and your husband had an enjoyable experience at our hotel on your anniversary. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 22 in Merrillville
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#4 of 22 in Merrillville
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#9 of 22 in Merrillville
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#7 of 22 in Merrillville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville

Address: 8275 Georgia Street, Merrillville, IN 46410-6226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville is ideally located in the heart of Merrillville, IN at the southwest corner of I-65 and US-30. This premier location offers easy access to the area's top destinations including Star Plaza Theater, Indiana Dunes Lakeshore, and Westfield Mall, as well as the offices of NiSource, BP, and Cargill. Guests staying at this Merrillville hotel enjoy starting their day off right at the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind after a long day on the road in the pool. Guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen HD TVs with premium cable, full-sized work desk, free WiFi, and select rooms with mini-fridges and microwaves. Stay at the Fairfield Inn Merrillville and enjoy the premier amenities and an ideal location that make this one of the top Merrillville, IN hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Merrillville
Fairfield Merrillville
Merrillville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing