We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Merrillville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Merrillville”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived at the hotel approximately at 9PM. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The lobby was clean. Our room was wonderful. All amenities were available. The beds were very comfortable. We arranged for a wake up call at 6AM and had a wonderful breakfast prior to leaving the hotel. Everything was clean and commodious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I'm happy to hear that your stay was great with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    93
    34
    17
    4
See reviews for
155
70
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is overrun with a noisy, poorly supervised girls softball team. Called front desk at midnight because of noise. Not a good stay. I like Hampton, but this the 2nd time to experience overly loud guests this late at this property. Not sure if it's bad luck or loose management. I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I want to apologize for your recent stay with us. Our hotel does host many different groups for events in the area throughout the year. We always do our best to maintain low noise levels each time so every guest may have an enjoyable stay and sound sleep.

I hope that you are able to give us another chance when you are in the Merrillville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn when visiting friends - we were very happy with the cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff at this hotel - the breakfast each morning was amazing and Linda was wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank 278debraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your five star review and I'm pleased that you will be coming back to our hotel. Thank you for recognizing Linda, she does a fantastic job every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Great value. Rooms clean and big. But the breakfast made our stay. Best chain hotel free breakfast we have had. Eggs, waffles, ham, hearty oatmeal, plus all the typical hotel continental stuff. Best coffee!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ksneed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your five star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We are visiting friends in Chicago and needed to spend the night on the way up. I checked the ratings of this motel. The reviews were not accurate! The rooms are very small and cramped. It's supposed to be a smoke free hotel and our room reeked of smoke! The room has been renovated but it's a poor renovation of an antiquated facility. Neither the hotel or the rooms are gracious or attractive. The furniture is old and the fabrics and linens below average. Undoubtably the least attractive place we have stayed in a very long time. The lobby is tiny and the breakfast area small and inadequate. I would never stay here again. Most Hamptons have been very nice- this one is NOT!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosiers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel is smaller in comparison to other newly built Hampton Inns, however we do offer great service and clean and fresh rooms for each of our guests. Please let me know if we can accommodate you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had made reservations several weeks before our arrival. Not only did we receive a confirmation when the reservation was made, we also received a reminder a few days before our arrival. Some wonderful restaurants were within walking distance of the Hotel, which made it very convenient for an enjoyable evening out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marigupen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a great experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate SC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Kevin was very friendly and helpful at check-in and when we found our original room to be smelly (cigarette smoke?) he found us a new one and personally delivered the keys and showed us to the new room which was fine. Our one disappointment (and it was a big one to us) was the pool. The indoor pool was a big reason why we chose this hotel over others. We planned on letting the kids swim and splash after a long day of car travel and both children found the pool temperature much too cold to enjoy even for five minutes. The pool is also small, but we had it to ourselves so the small size wasn't a problem, just wanted to note in case it is of concern to you. As for the rest: decent sleep, comfortable beds, clean room. Breakfast had a good variety of items: fresh fruit, bagels, cereal, oatmeal,pastries, waffles, cheese omelettes, sausage patties, etc. Very nice. The breakfast area is very compact, and therefore busy and loud.

Room Tip: We went with top floor and it was quiet, even near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycmpr731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry that one of our rooms smelled like smoke, unfortunately not every guest follows our hotel rules for not smoking in our rooms and I'm sorry that you were affected by that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#5 of 21 in Merrillville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Property: Hampton Inn Merrillville
Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merrillville
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing