We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
318 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Okay Hampton”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Staff was polite. Room was clean. Fitness room and breakfast area were very small but worked okay. Breakfast atttendant was especially friendly and offered us a bottle of water as we left. Typical Hampton stay.

Room was $120

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    93
    35
    20
    5
See reviews for
158
70
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel has had some recent improvements and is a very nice hotel. We always stay here on our Chicago visits. Minor problem when we checked in as we were put in a room where someone had broken rules and smoked in. Front desk clerk acted quickly and got us into another room. Friendly staff and breakfast was o.k. We will be back on our next trip to area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. Bethany checked me in and went above and beyond helping me upon arrival, including calling the elevator for me.

The lobby area/eating area is not very large but it was not very busy while I was there so breakfast was not a hassle. There was no pantry so no snack during the night while I was burning the midnight oil doing homework.

The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly. Could not hear the noise from I-65 which was a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis North Suburb
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

DH stayed 5 nights on business, l stayed 2 with him. Nice place but not worth $ 120+tax per night. There was a gap on the non-hinge side of the door, but wasn't a safety issue. Good breakfast, rotated hot main items on menu so wasn't same every day. Linda, the breakfast attendant was friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank GrayMare42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekalb il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for our son's football tournament in Crown Point. The hotel was very clean,the room was quite ample, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Linda was extremely nice and made sure the breakfast area was always fully stocked and ready for all the football players. Wifi works well. Iwould recommend this property. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karkamaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night, the hotel was clean and the room was big. BUT, the noise was terrible. They make you sign some affidavit at signin, but they didn't stick to it. The pool was nice, but really small too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PaulD737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had four rooms all near each other for a family wedding. The staff made us feel like it was our home for the week end, especially the lady in the breakfast room. My only complaint was that the water in the indoor pool was quite cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#5 of 21 in Merrillville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Property: Hampton Inn Merrillville
Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing