We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
“Great Value and Service!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms have a modern look and were very clean. The air system worked well and seemed to have recent updates. We were very pleased with the service! It is not often that when leaving a hotel after check-out, the front desk staff ask, "What can we do for you before you leave?" The breakfast was satisfactory for a complimentary breakfast. It could have been better, but it did include some hot items. The pool was well-kept. For a basic hotel with a low price, this is a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    98
    37
    22
    7
See reviews for
165
74
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was traveling on an interview, and arrived at the hotel close the midnight. check in was super fast. The bed was really comfortable - nice when you have jet lag and not much time for sleep. Very clean room, good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. Your trip into town was important especially with an interview and no sleep so we are glad that you were able to arrive, get to your room quickly and relax! Our staff does an excellent job at making sure all our guests have what is expected to ensure a quality stay with a quality brand. From the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Merrillville, we hope that your interview went well! If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to choose the Hampton Inn Merrillville!

Respectfully,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn is like all of them. A relatively good travel value and everything as you expect it. No surprises- a clean quiet room with wireless internet, a work out facility and a good breakfast. Just what you need with a friendly staff to boot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stephenrm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We know you have many options to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. Hampton Inns are pretty standard across the United States but we hope that you found everything you were looking for and some added value to your stay. Our staff takes pride in their service level to ensure all guests walk in and out with smiles on their faces and a nice end/start to their day. We would like to thank you for your review online and if your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hampton Inn Merrillville!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Extremely well kept, you can tell the staff take great pride in this establishment, and are also extremely friendly. The small size of this hotel might not seem luxurious from the outside, but you get the sense that great care is given to the building and to each guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jameson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay and we are glad to hear it! We pride ourselves on living out our mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel and it sounds like that is exactly what you received. We are a smaller hotel but that gives us an advantage to create culture within the hotel. Our staff does a great job maintaining the hotel so each guest gets the comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay they come to expect when staying at the Hampton Inn Merrillville. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Merrillville for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor ranking of #1. We were not disappointed. The ranking is completely justified. All areas of the hotel are extremely clean. We learned from a staff member that the hotel was remodeled last year - the decore is beautiful and well maintained. Most importantly the staff was outstanding. When asked for a recommendation for a restaurant, the individual at the front desk asked a few questions to help determine what we were looking for and definitely helped us to chose a great spot for a relaxing dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GolfGal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay and we are glad to hear it! We pride ourselves on living out our mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel and it sounds like that is exactly what you received. As a team, we are greater than our individual parts but it is our team effort that allows you and all our guest to enjoy their stay. I have passed your comments along to my staff and they were very well received. It’s positive feedback like this that keeps us motivated to keep raising the bar of our product and service. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you choose the Hampton Inn Merrillville for your lodging needs once again!

Much Appreciation,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The only thing really lacking at this location is a business center. They are very willing to print files for you at the front desk, which works out fine unless you have a large printing requirement. I have been staying there while in the area on businessnfor almost a year now, and have no plans to change.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent staff and service with a great job going out to Linda, could have used a little bit more see'able security besides a well lit parking lot, but overall........good job. We have stayed in many places in the area and would recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We know you have many lodging opportunities to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. As a team, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. I have already passed this review along to my team and Linda greatly appreciated the fine comment. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hampton Inn Merrillville!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#9 of 21 in Merrillville
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Property: Hampton Inn Merrillville
Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing