We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent staff and service with a great job going out to Linda, could have used a little bit more see'able security besides a well lit parking lot, but overall........good job. We have stayed in many places in the area and would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We know you have many lodging opportunities to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. As a team, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. I have already passed this review along to my team and Linda greatly appreciated the fine comment. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hampton Inn Merrillville!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Merrillville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 401 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were staying at this location for the first time as it was close to Chicago but not in Chicago. The staff was very attentive and efficient in a very pleasant manner. We were made aware of and offered the use of additional facilities. All in all, it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We know you have options to choose from and we are glad that you chose us. I would like to personally thank you for such a positive review. I will pass along this feedback to my team as they deserve all the credit. Linda our breakfast attendant appreciates the positive feedback as well. Her genuine care is truly an asset to our team. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Merrillville.

Much Appreciation,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Friendly staff, nice rooms!, Location just off highway, greeted as we checked in, rooms were very clean, smelled nice, breakfast had a nice assortment and staff greeting, asking if we needed anything. Pool was also clean, plenty of towels, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Merrillville. Our mission is to provide the cleanest and friendliest hotel and it sounds like we lived up to our mission. We would also like to thank you for taking the time and providing feedback online here at Trip Advisor. We're glad that you were able to enjoy some of the features we have to offer here such as the indoor heated pool. If your travels should bring you back to the area we hope that you continue to use the Hampton Inn Merrillville!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn this past weekend and the stay was very nice. Everything was clean. The wheelchair accessible room was a bit smaller than the ones at the newer Hampton Inn and Suites but it was manageable. I really liked the decor and accessibility of the bathroom....and I love their comforters! The staff (as usual with Hampton Inns) was very friendly and competent. I enjoyed the stay. Hampton Inn has yet to disappoint me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpyw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and could keep the momentum you have with the Hampton brand continuing. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the accessibility of the room along with the decor. With the remodel we just did last year, we take pride in the product and service we offer here and the staff deserves all the credit for this! If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you choose the Hampton Inn Merrillville again!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My only disappoint was no business center to use a computer but other than that very clean and nice with a wonderful and freindly staff. Would definitely stay there again if I bring a computer to use.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We know you have options to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. I would like to apologize that we do not have a business center as we had to remove it with the remodel. Our front desk staff will always make one of our computers at the front desk available to you if your future travels should need one to print a boarding pass or any other documents. Your positive feedback is appreciated and I will pass this along to my staff as they deserve all the credit for making your stay so enjoyable. If your travels should bring you back to the area we hope that you continue to use the Hampton Inn Merrillville!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The person behind the desk was there when we arrived at 8 pm and was there when we came down for breakfast at 8:30 am, having driven home in the snow for a few hours of sleep in between. He was cheerful and pleasant despite the difficult shift. The woman at the continental breakfast was very pleasant and helpful as well. I generally find Hampton Inn staff to be top notch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff realizes the difficultness of scheduling that may occur in a business that never closes but they are always up for the challenge. I am glad that we were able to give you the courteous and genuine care you should come to expect at the Hampton Inn Merrillville. I will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to my staff as they are the ones who make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. If your travels should bring you back to this area, please consider us for your lodging needs!

Respectfully,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a few issues. Left toothpaste at home. Got some at desk. They did not have a pantry but they took care of me. Later I left a power cord in my room. They had it for me at the desk.

The room was very clean and comfortable. It is better than most Hamptons. I had wanted a different property but it was sold out. No regrets this was a decent room, great service and the location was fine. One thing, its hard to find with the GPS so bear left off the turn on to a poorly marked access road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjonman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We know that when you travel you may forget a couple amenities but here at the Hampton Inn Merrillville, we provide the most common items free to you. We are glad that you stopped by the desk so that we could take care of you. We are also glad that we could locate your power cord. Its simple service features like this that we pride ourselves on. We apologize that the location is hard to locate with the GPS but we are glad that you enjoyed our service, products and that we made you feel comfortable throughout the duration of your stay. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you choose the Hampton Inn Merrillville.

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#9 of 21 in Merrillville
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range: $106 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing