We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for a gymnastics meet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
indianapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In town for a gymnastics meet”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place was great. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast and breakfast staff were excellent. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and professional. It was quiet while we were sleeping. the bed was very comfy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnewell817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We know you have many lodging opportunities to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. The entire staff hopes that your gymnastics meet went well while you were in town! If your travels should bring you back to this area please consider us again for your lodging needs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    93
    35
    20
    5
See reviews for
158
70
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
365 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Got in after midnight, but still couldn't get a discount. The room was very nice. My only complaint was the quality of the juice at breakfast. I'm used the quality of orange juice being bad at most breakfast buffets, but here both the orange and apple juice quality was bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We see that you commented on our juice machine. Since this time and because of your feedback, we cleaned the juice machine and switched out both containers. Without your feedback we would not have known this issue existed and for that we thank you so we can continue to improve our product and services offered here. We hope that this does not shy you away from returning if your travels should bring you back to the area. Once again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

this hotel should be rated number one. exceptionally clean, professional kind service, staff went out of their way to accomodate me. service in the hotel especially the cafe were kind, caring and went over and above. breakfast was wonderful, nice to have baked turkey sauage links, fresh fruit and eggs to stay on my diet. exercise room very clean. Pool very clean. Beds were very comfortable and room was extremely clean. Bathroom was pretty and clean. the hotel is the perfect choice I did my research on hotels and this one came on top I will definately stay there again. you would make a big mistake to pass this one up.

Room Tip: read reviews!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We loved having you here. You have made some terrific comments and we would like to thank you! We also see that if you return you will be choosing us again for your next stay. When that time comes we will be here waiting for your friendly face to walk through our front doors. Once again, the entire Hampton Inn Merrillville stay thanks you and welcome you back anytime!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a very nice overnight stay at this hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Breakfast bar provided something for everyone. Front desk staff professional and friendly. Definitely would stay here!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We would like to thank you for your business with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on continuous improvement and we hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you think of us for your lodging needs. Once again our staff says thank you for such positive remarks and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
659 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked this location based on TA reviews. The town is NOT a sleepy little place----this motel is right next to an interstate and by a busy/ complicated interchange. We found it based on another review that said to turn at the Shell station, then go on the service drive. It is right there. This motel is nice, well kept and staffed by kind people. The winds were howling like crazy and the windows were howling, too. The room was in perfect shape, clean and cozy for such a cold night. The morning breakfast was OK (typical Hampton stuff) and staffed by a wonderful employee named Linda who made us all feel welcome. This is a very nice place and is a credit to the Hampton Inn brand. I would go back without question.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. The room was large and very clean, free internet worked well and the complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations. Front desk and breakfast room staff were wonderful. Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTJJMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a great stay. Nothing but good things to say about the room, service and breakfast. Kids loved the room, pool and the staff was so nice to them. Want to impress a parent? Treat their kids well! Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#5 of 21 in Merrillville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Property: Hampton Inn Merrillville
Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing