We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Merrillville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Merrillville(Merrillville)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
251
108
48
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
108
48
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerbeds were very comfortablewafflesnice stayquiet roomindoor poolstaff was very friendlystay there againgreat place to stayfront desk staffking roomnext morningconvenient locationhotel staffbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 439 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

this hotel should be rated number one. exceptionally clean, professional kind service, staff went out of their way to accomodate me. service in the hotel especially the cafe were kind, caring and went over and above. breakfast was wonderful, nice to have baked turkey sauage links, fresh fruit and eggs to stay on my diet. exercise room very clean. Pool very clean. Beds were very comfortable and room was extremely clean. Bathroom was pretty and clean. the hotel is the perfect choice I did my research on hotels and this one came on top I will definately stay there again. you would make a big mistake to pass this one up.

Room Tip: read reviews!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zelfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We loved having you here. You have made some terrific comments and we would like to thank you! We also see that if you return you will be choosing us again for your next stay. When that time comes we will be here waiting for your friendly face to walk through our front doors. Once again, the entire Hampton Inn Merrillville stay thanks you and welcome you back anytime!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a very nice overnight stay at this hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Breakfast bar provided something for everyone. Front desk staff professional and friendly. Definitely would stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Merrillville. We would like to thank you for your business with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on continuous improvement and we hope that if your travels should bring you back to the area that you think of us for your lodging needs. Once again our staff says thank you for such positive remarks and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hampton Inn Merrillville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked this location based on TA reviews. The town is NOT a sleepy little place----this motel is right next to an interstate and by a busy/ complicated interchange. We found it based on another review that said to turn at the Shell station, then go on the service drive. It is right there. This motel is nice, well kept and staffed by kind people. The winds were howling like crazy and the windows were howling, too. The room was in perfect shape, clean and cozy for such a cold night. The morning breakfast was OK (typical Hampton stuff) and staffed by a wonderful employee named Linda who made us all feel welcome. This is a very nice place and is a credit to the Hampton Inn brand. I would go back without question.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. The room was large and very clean, free internet worked well and the complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations. Front desk and breakfast room staff were wonderful. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TTJJMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a great stay. Nothing but good things to say about the room, service and breakfast. Kids loved the room, pool and the staff was so nice to them. Want to impress a parent? Treat their kids well! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews