We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. The room was large and very clean, free internet worked well and the complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations. Front desk and breakfast room staff were wonderful. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TTJJMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a great stay. Nothing but good things to say about the room, service and breakfast. Kids loved the room, pool and the staff was so nice to them. Want to impress a parent? Treat their kids well! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a difference a night makes. We spent the prior night at another Hilton property in Indianapolis and I left unimpressed. Our stay at the Hampton Inn, however, was delightful. We tried to check in early and the desk clerk only had one room available. She walked us up to the third floor to check out the room. It smelled of smoke, but she worked to find us another room which was fine. Later at dinner time, she told us the best places to eat and how to get there. Pleasant staff, ree wi-fi, parking and breakfast. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wassir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed for one night. It was perfect for just needing a place to stay. Very clean and extremely comfortable beds. Probably the best night rest in a hotel I've had in years. The only things I would say were disappointing were the size of the pool (very small) and the breakfast area. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasajs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've stayed at this Hampton 3 times since the first of the year. It is close to lots of eating places and other activities. The recent remodel of the lobby and rooms was timely. Staff has always been friendly and helpful at this location.....especially the late night staff when I typically arrive. I'm not sure removing the computer/printer for us business travelers to print boarding passes and relying on the front desk people to print them is the best thing but maybe it will work. My last room on 3 after the remodel smelled like smoke when I entered the room but I didn't notice it once I was settled in. Beds and pillows are nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were in town for the NSA Girls Fastpitch World Series. The hotel was very nice. Front desk always had helpful attendants. Our room smelled like smoke, but besides ripping out the carpet I'm not sure the hotel could do anything with this. We just used room fresheners all week. Bedding was nice, which was a plus since we were there a week. Bathroom was spacious, which is a plus with two teenagers. Breakfast was fairly good with a heated option every morning.
Hotel needs to offer a guest laundry. When we asked they said we could go to a hotel 1 down from them to use their's, but of course when we went there they only had 1 washer & 1 dryer, which was in use. We ended up finding a coin laundry about 5 miles up the road.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. It's extremely close to many restaurants and attractions. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was really nice and the grandkids enjoyed their time in the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 22 in Merrillville
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#6 of 22 in Merrillville
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#9 of 22 in Merrillville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Merrillville

Address: 8353 Georgia St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range: $103 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Merrillville is located off I-65 in proximity to many area attractions including Star Plaza Theatre, Deep River Waterpark, and Southlake Mall. Hampton Inn Merrillville has the modern amenities you have come to expect such as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in every room, and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville
Merrillville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing