We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #18 of 154 Restaurants in Merrillville
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our server was very good and friendly. Biscuits tasted great (until I found a short black hair on the bottom of one - my hair is blonde and my husbands is brown). My $30 king crab legs off the "Fresh Seafood" menu was still a bit frozen when it came to me. I sent it back but when I got it the second time they would not snap in half when bent... They just bent... I never thought I would have got frozen crab during their advertised "crabfest". I reminded our waitress that I ordered a baked potato and when she brought it, it was just lukewarm. She offered a free desert for the issues. We will not be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank musgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Usually go there when our schedule allows. Good variety to choose from. It has gotten more expensive. The biscuits are delicious. We look forward to receiving a gift card every Christmas from my mother.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kord523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best biscuits”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

service and food always great, especially those garlic biscuits, but I have to go at odd hours to avoid the wait.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“bad service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We used to go once a month, but the service just worse and worse. The food is cold half the time, the food dosn't come out all at once, some get served and others had to wait at our table. Yep, manager did comp us, but it kept happening. We found that Kelsy's in Valpo does really great sea food, of couse selection isn't there, the quality is soo much better and service is close to perfect.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ReneeinHebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a typical Red Lobster, no complaints, but nothing to brag about. If you like seafood, you probably like Red Lobster, but I will say their Caesar Salad dressing is one of thebest I have had, and I love Caesar Salads, I try them in most restaurants I visit. This Red Lobster is not a dissappointment.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HisDaughter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Merrillville, IN
Merrillville, IN
 
Merrillville, IN
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing