We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spill the Beans Merrillville”
Review of Spill The Beans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spill The Beans
Restaurant details
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Spill the Beans Merrillville”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

While the atmosphere may be nice the owners are not. They don't have any magazines of local news to look at, and don't allow any local information to be posted. Their food products are expensive as well. If you just want coffee, it's a nice place, but that's all that's good. Not a good place if you're from out of town and looking for information on where to go and what to do.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie Young B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A very nice place to go and just relax and chill out for a while with a good cup of coffee.

Friendly staff and great place to go,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee, Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good coffee drinks and pastries. Friendly staff. Relaxed, welcoming atmosphere - nice to sit and chat. Magazines and games available.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KitaSenju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee house”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a such a wonderful coffee house. The drinks are excellent and the staff is friendly. The atmoshphere is welcoming to all. If you want to relax with a cup of java or a smoothie, crab a light lunch, or just sit with a bottle of water and read a book, you will love this place. It has a couch and two chairs that are situated around the fireplace for a relaxed conversation or quite read. It has nice tables and chairs to handle your computer business or homework. Many people come in to hold lightweight meetings or gatherings. It is excellent just to meet a friend for a tasty drink in a friendly atmophere. if you havent been please do yourself a favor and stop by, you wont be dissappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HisDaughter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, IN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Friendly Baristas”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have been into Spill the Beans several times now. I LOVE this little coffee shop! The baristas have always been friendly and the coffee has never disappointed me. The first time I was in was a Monday morning and there was a long table in the middle of the shop with a group of ladies knitting. It made me miss my grandma and our knitting group.

If you are in the area and want (or, like me, NEED) a good cup of coffee, be sure to stop in Spill the Beans.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aksunrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spill The Beans also viewed

 
Merrillville, IN
 

Been to Spill The Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing