We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We were interrupted from sleep by a family spectacle in the lobby, that carried on with screaming for three hours up and down the hallways and up and down the stairs. Finally management called the police and got them evicted. Don't expect quick service here...

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank letiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

I am so sorry that your sleep was disturbed by inconsiderate guest. I know this was an inconvenience to you, again I apologize for this.
This is not typical of our hotel, I hope you will accept our apology and visit us again when you are in our area.
Thank you for the review so we know of your experience and can improve accordingly.
Your business is appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a free night at this hotel, but the location is great, the rooms were good and the towels were nice. Very clean. Breakfast was a little cold, though.

The staff seemed nice too. They were a little short handed and I had to get my own box of Kleenex tissue, but other than that, OK.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nooxfordforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. I am sorry that the breakfast was up to expectations, we will address this issue immediately.
We truly appreciate your business, please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to stay. This is our second stay at this motel and we were not disappointed. Nice clean, quiet room. Plenty of hot water. Friendly staff. pretty good breakfast. nice flat screen TV. Very snowy picture though. But we didn't stay there to watch TV. Oh yeah, plenty of pretty decent towels too. Beds were a little too soft, need to be replaced soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danm6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to know that you returned to our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel being clean and quite. Regarding the mattress, I would like to inform you that we are in process of replacing the mattresses in all of our rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice clean hotel for the most part. Everyone we dealt with was nice, very clean looking place. The only issues we had, which we did not report, was the smell of old cigarettes in our room and how dirty the couch was in our room. Otherwise everything seemed very clean and overall very nice. The pool and hot tub looked great, unfortunately due to the short amount of time we had, we didn't get to enjoy them. If we head back this way, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. We have made a note of your comments. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I usually stay at the Best Western in Portage but it was sold out so I chose this location and was not feeling good about staying here. To my surprise it was in a shopping plaza with many places to eat and shop directly across the street. It was right off of the highway. Rooms were moderate and pretty clean but carpet and bedding could be updated. Rooms nice size with a mini fridge and microwave. Nice counter space in the bathroom. Inside pool was nice and didn't make it down to breakfast in the morning. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly. All in all pretty pleased with my stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: get third floor because we were on the second floor and kids were running upstairs and we could hear...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommacocoa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Difficult to find since the location is "off the beaten path."

Comfortable rooms and very helpful staff.

Breakfast is chaotic and a bit like an ant colony. (Ant colonies have organization though)

Very limited table space for guests, so a "crowded" experience is an understatement.

The quality of the food was quite good.

Indoor pool is nice feature.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. We have noted your concerns. We have made appropriate changes. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room smelled of cigarette smoke. Ac didn't work properly would have liked to been cooler in room but it wasn't to uncomfortable. Guest services book says hotel will call you a cab, they will not.. It doesn't give you a list of restaurants that will deliver either. Microwave was dirty inside and carpet felt damp.. Gave average reviews cause it was cheap so you get what u pay for I guess

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott43107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. We made a note of your concerns. We made appropriate changes. Please do come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#8 of 21 in Merrillville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#9 of 21 in Merrillville
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville

Address: 8293 Louisiana Street, Merrillville, IN 46410-6345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merrillville
#3 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range: $73 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Indiana/Illinois border, the Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville offers the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations for an unbeatable value. This Merrillville area hotel boasts 52 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy an array of amenities such as a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility and limited business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merrillville
Merrillville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing