We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Candy Selection!”

Albanese Candy Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Candy Selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We visit Albanese every time we're visiting in the area. It has the best selection of candy that I've ever seen. There's a group of windows that allow you to see in the factory and if you're lucky you can see their gummies being made. There is also TV monitors that explain the process. The staff is always willing to give samples if you would like to try something. They carry a selection that I haven't seen anywhere else such as chocolate biscotti bites, various flavors of truffles and different shapes and flavors of gummies.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    85
    28
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Truffle ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

we have been to the Albanese Candy factory two years in a row!! They staff is polite and was more than happy to give the kids samples! The gummies are a favorite of the kids....but I love the truffles! They are a bit pricey but well worth it! The chocolate fountain wasnt running but it was still enjoyable! the kids loved looking in the factory and seeing the candy being made!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tdawn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Candy Lovers Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Albanese is known for the world's best gummies and that's no lie.Every favorite childhood candy can be found there, along with the best homemade chocolates. For children and adults, a trip to Albanese will make you instantly happy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KarolNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

It is a great treat for all ages. The MANGO and PINEAPPLE gummies are absolutely divine!! They even have a discount location right up the street!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hoteldiva05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Colorful fun and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Don't expect a tour but expect every kind of candy you remember as a kid available....along with the best gummy's in the USA. They supply Disney's gummys. The gift shop area has really neat things too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChuckDawnJoeyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albanese Candy Factory also viewed

 

Been to Albanese Candy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing