We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong Value at This Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Strong Value at This Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a nearby wedding for two nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable, per usual at a Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very pleasant and the rates were very reasonable. Our entire family was at the hotel, and we particularly enjoyed the common areas in the lobby and the complimentary breakfast each morning.

Not only was there plenty of space to sit together and chat, the food was above average for being free and the staff was very helpful, attentive and friendly, taking omlet orders etc.

If in the area of Merrillville and need a good comfortable reliable hotel, you won't go wrong with this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryangoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    156
    62
    30
    23
See reviews for
196
109
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo Department, Uruguay
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This new property is as you would expect fromany Hilton Garden Inn. It is convenient, cheap, and with a stones throw from the interstate. I had just come from staying at a Westin in Indianapolis and then stopped here at after a LONG day-trip to Chicago. I was not expecting much but I was wowed. The property comforts were just as nice as what was provided at the Westin, and if I had closed my eyes and not opened until I was in the room, I would not have been able to tell the difference from a fancy 4-star hotel. The property is well taken care of. The only problem I have is the continental breakfast - it is not included in the room rate. At $100/night, I would have at least expected breakfast. Hold your horses Garden Inn, you are not a HIlton in the middle of Chicago...you are a suburb option to stop off and sleep before moving on.

Room Tip: Keep in mind you are near a major highway and will get some of that sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBHoosierAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went to Hilton Garden Inn at Merrillville in Indiana for a group meeting. The price for the service quality was good. The food quality, the service, room cleanliness, air conditioning of the room, quality of linens, bed covers - everything was top quality. I had to come back in the same area and I had booked another hotel. I canceled the other hotel and returned to the same hotel. My second stay even reinforced my first assessment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sujit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

What a delight it is to find someone who treats you like a 'guest'. Well, the HGI in Merrillville, IN does a truly remarkable job of representing themselves as part of the Hilton Brand Family. In particular, I would single out Sashe. She is sublime in her treatment of guests and greets everyone with a beautiful smile and a vivacious hello "Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn". Sashe gives unique meaning to the saying "Every day's a holiday and every meal a treat'.
I will not even consider staying anywhere else. Sashe made a huge impression on me! Everyone everywhere needs their own Sashe! She is special in every way.

Room Tip: Talk to Sashe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff accommodated our hectic schedule to clean the rooms around us. We were in town for a wedding so we were coming and going a lot, which made it difficult to preform housecleaning services to our 3 rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The first time was as a couple, this time with two kids. The kids LOVED this place but it was nice enough we felt like we had a little getaway as well. Staff is exceptionally friendly. They had dispensers of lemon and cucumber water in the lobby which was a nice touch. The indoor pool is small but clean. Rooms were tidy. My only complaint was that the in room fridge had been turned off before arrival, and they were cleaning rooms when we arrived - there was a weird chemical/humid smell in the hallway. No big deal. The location is great - right by the highway and mall and close to many restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I always opt for a Hilton when traveling, and this stay met our expectations as usual. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the room was fresh and clean, as well as, the rates were competitive for the area. We actually chose to stay a second night, given the level of comfort, while visiting Chicago and the Indiana Dunes for the holiday weekend. I definitely recommend this stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w110knm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#5 of 21 in Merrillville
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Address: 7775 Mississippi St, Merrillville, IN 46410-5710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing