We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Hobson Farm
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family stayed at the Guest House from July 22 to 25. The air conditioner was in poor operating condition despite an attempt to fix it. The owner said he would give me a $75 refund which I have never received. The A/C is for a smaller house and has age which made for uncomfortable sleeping especially on the 2nd floor. I do not recommend the Guest House for the summer. From Mary B.

Room Tip: The cabins are very comfortable and A/C in working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Grandma4ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice, quiet, relaxing, beautiful, peaceful, tranquil...if anyone needs any of these things the Cabins at Hobson Farms is the place to be. Just bring your clothes and food. My husband and I were planning a long weekend trip to Turkey Run State Park and Shades State Park and while researching found Hobson Farms. We were well taken care of. Everything we could possibly need was provided for us. I have told everyone interested at work that I could about the Cabins at Hobson Farms and have given out brochures (honestly I'm a little afraid to tell too many people for fear it will become too popular and cause us not to be able to get reservations during the time frame we want). We have reservations again this year (August 2012) and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when going to Turkey Run.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went for one night in what was probably the off season. Only one other cabin being rented so it was nice and quiet! Our cabin was impeccably clean with tasteful decor. It really is more like a nice hotel room than a cabin. The attention to detail was nice with extra ammenities such as microwave popcorn and flashlights.There is a patio with chairs and a firepit. Each outdoor area seemed to face away from the other cabins so it was private. Turkey Run State Park's trails could be accessed (as well as a covered bridge) from right across the road from the cabins. In fact we stayed here because pets are allowed but not at Turkey Run's cabins. A couple complaints: Calling them to make a reservation is hit or miss. Their cell phones rarely work. Also, when we arrived no one was around so we had to drive around the nearby country roads looking for the proprieters house.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tarabartstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My partner and I needed a place for the weekend near Turkey Run State Park, and a friend told me about the option of renting a cabin. While researching the rental cabins I came across these. What a great find! They are clean, modern, have satellite tv, and the beds were very comfortable. There are several options to chose from. They have single beds and queen size beds in different cabins. There is the option to purchase wood to burn in an outside fire pit. There is outdoors furniture so you can enjoy the wooded scenery and each cabin has a front porch with chairs. I would highly recommend these to anyone. The staff will check you in then you are on your own to enjoy the beauty of the Indiana countryside.

Room Tip: There are cabins that are a little more separated from the others if you want more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LAJFJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Within walking distance of one of the covered bridges of Parke County and a couple of Turkey Run State Park trails. The park is across the street (not the entrance to the park, though). We drove to lots of the covered bridges, went to the park lodge to eat, sat around our fire ring at night, walked several of the park trails, took lots of bird pictures, heated up some of our meals in the microwave (they have a small frig in the cabin), tried to tour the Lusk Home--also within walking distance (it doesn't have tours but every other weekend that time of the year, so make sure you check before you go), and when it was raining, we had satellite TV. We're planning on going again next year--can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pearce24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
9.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
70 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
131 reviews
19.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
283 reviews
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Hobson Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Hobson Farm

Address: 8801 N Henley Rd, Marshall, IN 47859-8877
Location: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Marshall
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private cabins in a secluded setting with all the modern convenience.Located in beautiful Parke County Indiana, the covered bridge capitol of the world. Adjacent to Turkey Run State Park less than a 1/4 mile north of the scenic Narrows Bridge over Sugar Creek and across from the historic 1841 Salmon Lusk Home and mill site.We now have 8 guest cabins. Each guest cabin is completely furnished and decorated with paintings by local artists. The cabins also have full bathrooms, air conditioning, heat, satellite TV, small refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, outdoor BBQs and more....Daily and weekly rentals are available.Also available 5 bedroom guest house and a 2 bedroom guest house. We have also opened a office down by the cabins to make it a more convenient location for hecking in. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing