We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest House” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins at Hobson Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Hobson Farm
Save
You added Cabins at Hobson Farm to your Saves list
Aurora, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guest House”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family stayed at the Guest House from July 22 to 25. The air conditioner was in poor operating condition despite an attempt to fix it. The owner said he would give me a $75 refund which I have never received. The A/C is for a smaller house and has age which made for uncomfortable sleeping especially on the 2nd floor. I do not recommend the Guest House for the summer. From Mary B.

Room Tip: The cabins are very comfortable and A/C in working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grandma4ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice, quiet, relaxing, beautiful, peaceful, tranquil...if anyone needs any of these things the Cabins at Hobson Farms is the place to be. Just bring your clothes and food. My husband and I were planning a long weekend trip to Turkey Run State Park and Shades State Park and while researching found Hobson Farms. We were well taken care of. Everything we could possibly need was provided for us. I have told everyone interested at work that I could about the Cabins at Hobson Farms and have given out brochures (honestly I'm a little afraid to tell too many people for fear it will become too popular and cause us not to be able to get reservations during the time frame we want). We have reservations again this year (August 2012) and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when going to Turkey Run.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TammyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went for one night in what was probably the off season. Only one other cabin being rented so it was nice and quiet! Our cabin was impeccably clean with tasteful decor. It really is more like a nice hotel room than a cabin. The attention to detail was nice with extra ammenities such as microwave popcorn and flashlights.There is a patio with chairs and a firepit. Each outdoor area seemed to face away from the other cabins so it was private. Turkey Run State Park's trails could be accessed (as well as a covered bridge) from right across the road from the cabins. In fact we stayed here because pets are allowed but not at Turkey Run's cabins. A couple complaints: Calling them to make a reservation is hit or miss. Their cell phones rarely work. Also, when we arrived no one was around so we had to drive around the nearby country roads looking for the proprieters house.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tarabartstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

My partner and I needed a place for the weekend near Turkey Run State Park, and a friend told me about the option of renting a cabin. While researching the rental cabins I came across these. What a great find! They are clean, modern, have satellite tv, and the beds were very comfortable. There are several options to chose from. They have single beds and queen size beds in different cabins. There is the option to purchase wood to burn in an outside fire pit. There is outdoors furniture so you can enjoy the wooded scenery and each cabin has a front porch with chairs. I would highly recommend these to anyone. The staff will check you in then you are on your own to enjoy the beauty of the Indiana countryside.

Room Tip: There are cabins that are a little more separated from the others if you want more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LAJFJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Within walking distance of one of the covered bridges of Parke County and a couple of Turkey Run State Park trails. The park is across the street (not the entrance to the park, though). We drove to lots of the covered bridges, went to the park lodge to eat, sat around our fire ring at night, walked several of the park trails, took lots of bird pictures, heated up some of our meals in the microwave (they have a small frig in the cabin), tried to tour the Lusk Home--also within walking distance (it doesn't have tours but every other weekend that time of the year, so make sure you check before you go), and when it was raining, we had satellite TV. We're planning on going again next year--can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pearce24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
9.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Crawfordsville
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
19.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Hobson Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Hobson Farm

Property: Cabins at Hobson Farm
Address: 8801 N Henley Rd, Marshall, IN 47859-8877
Location: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Marshall
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private cabins in a secluded setting with all the modern convenience.Located in beautiful Parke County Indiana, the covered bridge capitol of the world. Adjacent to Turkey Run State Park less than a 1/4 mile north of the scenic Narrows Bridge over Sugar Creek and across from the historic 1841 Salmon Lusk Home and mill site.We now have 8 guest cabins. Each guest cabin is completely furnished and decorated with paintings by local artists. The cabins also have full bathrooms, air conditioning, heat, satellite TV, small refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, outdoor BBQs and more....Daily and weekly rentals are available.Also available 5 bedroom guest house and a 2 bedroom guest house. We have also opened a office down by the cabins to make it a more convenient location for hecking in. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing