We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renatto Inn(Clinton)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Crawfordsville)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel(Crawfordsville)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel Forrest(Rockville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
82
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm housethe main houseturkey run state parkgracious hostsfresh fruitprivate entrancecovered bridge festivalturkey subown bathroombreakfast was deliciouscinnamon rollsb and bcorn fieldsgreat place to staythoroughly enjoyed our stayking size bedboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 90 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sam and Judy are so nice ! Great place, fantastic environment, amazing style. Everything is just fantastic and the feeling of being away from anywhere is awesome ! Close to Turkey run state park, perfect place for hikers and canoers !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoddickAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A friend recommended it to us last minute. We got room 3, a large sitting room, with a loft area and two bedrooms. We rushed in took showers(very hot!) and headed to Turkey Run SP for a wedding. Afterwards we relaxed and watched some tv. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit and home baked goodies! Sam was very gracious. This was my first experience at a B&B, it certainly won't be my last!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This wonderful bed and breakfast exhibits country relaxation to a T! Located close to Turkey Run State Park and all of the covered bridges in Parke County, this is a superb choice for accommodations. Choose a suite in the old farmhouse, in the new farmhouse, or even in the barn. Each one is decorated to the highest quality, the bedding is way above standard, and there are other thoughtful amenities to make one's stay enjoyable. The host family went out of its way to be helpful; and the breakfasts offered more than anyone could want with cereal, juices, bagels, muffins, warm cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, and plenty of coffee. If you like peace and quiet but you also enjoy being pampered, this is a place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SED712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Barn Suite during a recent trip to Turkey Run. The rooms were immaculately clean & well maintained. My husband wanted to take the entire bed home with us...the sheets, mattress & pillows were all fabulous. The little touches were much appreciated...a pitcher of cool water in the fridge, an iPod docking station/clock. The hosts were very gracious & personable.

Only a few complaints...the bedroom had an east-facing window with wooden blinds, so it made sleeping in a little difficult. The other downside was the lack of communication options...terrible cell service (not surprising considering the locale), no WiFi & no house phone in our room (which was a drive down the road from the main house). We were on an anniversary trip but still wanted to be able to contact my mother to check on the kids.

Overall, a lovely experience & we'd definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend staying at either the main house or the farmhouse. The Barn Suite was nice but we felt very removed & the lack of communication made it difficult to contact anyone if we'd had a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our 5th trip to Granny's Bed and Breakfast. The house is clean and very inviting. It is only 1 mile off route 47 and easy to get to. The amnities in the house are all in good working order. Our family rents the home each year for a family weekend. We have 8 adults and 4 children and don't feel crowded at all. Judy and Sam are gracious hosts and we look forward toour trip each year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews