We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renatto Inn(Clinton)
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Crawfordsville)
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel(Crawfordsville)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crawfordsville(Crawfordsville)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
82
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm housethe main houseturkey run state parkgracious hostsfresh fruitprivate entrancecovered bridge festivalturkey subown bathroombreakfast was deliciouscinnamon rollsb and bcorn fieldsgreat place to staythoroughly enjoyed our stayking size bedboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to stay while we explored the covered bridges in the area. What a great find. This beautiful home, set on farmland was so quiet and peaceful. Our room in the main house was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, lovely soft clean bedding and a great breakfast, although not a hot breakfast, but was more than adequate with plenty of fresh fruit, an array of cereal and toast, cinnamon buns and great coffee. Sam and Judy welcomed us warmly and pointed us in the right direction as to where to eat. Couldn't have found a better Bed and Breakfast for a relaxing tour of this beautiful countryside.

Room Tip: Choose wisely and read many reviews, not just one or two, and take into account some people just want to say something nasty and can never be pleased, no matter how good a place may be.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for our annual girls weekend. The house easily accomodated our large group of 9 although the pull out beds/couches were quite uncomfortable for my older aunt. The house was clean and the sheets were AMAZING. Plenty of supplies (towels etc) for our stay. The kitchen was well equipped.
The only downfall was that since we rented the entire farm house it then became our responsibility to cook our own breakfast. I can understand if we are responsible for our other meals just like at any other B&B but I felt for the money we were paying for the weekend breakfast should have been provided. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The farm house does NOT have wireless internet but I was able to go to the main house and the owners allowed me to connect there for my internet needs.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the farm house are fairly equal except for room 6 where the bathroom is located across the hall rather than off the room, but it was the only bathroom with a tub/shower.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sign101d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Turkey Run State Park my husband and I had the pleasure of staying overnight @ Grannys Farm Bed and Breakfast and meeting the owners Judy and Sam Brook! What a treat! The home was picture perfect and spotlessly clean set on acres of beautiful farmland just 2 minutes from the Park. Judy and Sam are just the nicest people and they made us so comfortable we did not want to leave. We spent two hours over a delicious breakfast of cinnamon buns, fresh fruit, coffee and juice just getting to know one another. If you ever have a chance to get to Marshall, In. be sure to stay at Grannys! They have several rooms to choose from and Judy and Sam are the host and hostess with the mostest!

Room Tip: Get online and check out their website. They have several rooms to choose from. There is something for everyone! Not a bad room in the bunch.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay at Granny's Farm B&B! After 2 months of traveling across country, this was a home away from home. The Farmhouse is a beautiful early 1900s family residence, newly (and lovingly) restored/renovated. We woke up refreshed and feeling like we were at a favorite relative's home, the kids ran outside to say hello to the sheep and then we got to sit down for breakfast at the main house, chatting with Sam and other guests. Everything was super clean and comfortable.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat and wish we'd have reason to plan a family reunion in this area, renting the whole farm house for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Beautiful peaceful 160 acre location just minutes from Turkey Run. My husband and 2 children spent 2 nights in room 3 which is the upper level 2 bedroom suite in the main house. It was VERY clean, decorated very well and had the softest most silky sheets we have EVER slept on!!! Plus all the amenities of home right in our suite (TV, VCR, even board games for the kids). It can be accessed from inside the home or from an exterior stairway which was nice the night we came home later in the evening. Sam the owner is a DELIGHTFUL man who's advertised "cereal" breakfast is more like a morning FEAST of fresh fruit, many choices of cereal, boiled eggs and cinnamon rolls (the kids favorite) lol. It was a VERY pleasant surprise and VERY worth getting out of bed for! lol This was our first B&B ever stay and he made us feel completely at home, like we were family. I am quite sure that Sam will be seeing us again in the future..and if your even half considering staying here...do yourself a favor and BOOK IT...you will be very glad you did!!!

Room Tip: We loved room 3. Upper level with balcony and AMAZING view of the property. GREAT room for family with children.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews