We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud running truck under our room!!”
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loud running truck under our room!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our first night was very good but the second night we had a tanker truck parked running under our room at 1:15am I called the desk and said the truck was keeping us up at 2:30 AM my husband called the desk and they ended up giving us another room to sleep in. They could not contact the owner of the truck who was sound asleep on the other side of the hotel. We chose not to stay a third night as the truck driver would be staying the rest of the week. For the price we were paying to loose a nights sleep I was not happy....they should have offered us a free night!!! I was disappointed that we could not sleep and my husband had to work the next day with only a few hours of sleep. Hotels are for sleep......not for trucks to run all night keeping the occupants awake!!!!!! A sorry would have been nice!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure there will be no running trucks under your room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We do apologize for the inconvenience of having a truck running to disturb you. We do not have semi trucks on a regular basis. We did see the gentleman early the next morning and explained of the complaint. He was very understanding and said he would turn his truck off that evening so no other guests would be disturbed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    91
    48
    22
    23
See reviews for
131
45
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stephanie at the front desk was welcoming and extremely helpful after a grueling day. I was pleasantly surprised by the room, by the pool/fitness center and the overall quality of my experience. Breakfast mediocre, but not any worse than most hotel buffets. Definitely recommend if you are in Marion IN

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank wowcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are happy Stephanie was able to accommodate you while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hopefully, the trip will be more pleasant for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed during the blizzard, Lol!! The hotel was very nice and the front desk clerk Penny made sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my stay even though the housekeeping staff was not able to come in!! I will be back again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jenmap8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Yes, it was a very hard week that week. We are pleased your needs were able to be met even if the hotel staff was short handed. I do know that Penny and Annette worked very hard to have everything ready for the guests. On your next visit, hopefully, the weather will be much nicer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchard, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice place to stay, close to shopping, dinning etc. They have a pool and fitness center so prepare for this. The rooms are comfortable, with mini refrigerator,microwave and small coffee pot, hair dryer, ironing board and iron. Extra blanket in the closet, which we used to cover up with while we set on the couch watching TV. Very comfortable with everything you need and a very friendly staff. A+++

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank salsjargon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations were to your liking. We do hope you plan to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The service from the front desk was excellent, they were willing to go above and beyond with their service. (excluding the 2nd shift gal who was making out with her boyfriend in the lobby on our last night, then disappeared.) The housekeeping staff was very friendly, even left a holiday note in our room. The roll-away bed I had requested on line was already in the room when I arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear of a guest that was especially pleased with the service that was given to them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Cant wait to go back . The staff and hotel were great ! The hotel was close to shopping centers , food restaurants and attractions . The staff baked cookies in the evening and filled the hotel with the smell of fresh baked cookies . The breakfast tasted like it was made from scratch and was well stocked . I would recommend this hotel for future stays in the area . If this survey wasn't so long and time consuming , the experience would be much more pleasant and feed back would be given more often .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We can't wait to see you again! The staff love the cookies also. It is very hard to stay away from them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here the night before my graduation and was very pleased. The staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms, lobby, and pool area was hyper clean. The breakfast was good as a hotel breakfast can be. The room even had a whirlpool tub and was an excellent surprise!

The only downside to my stay was that we were hit with a large snow storm and they couldn't keep the lot plowed fast enough, nothing the staff could have prevented, just how it goes in N Indiana in December.

I will be recommending the Hampton Inn to my fellow classmates who will be graduating in the spring!

Room Tip: The whirlpool tub was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennyf713, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Congrats on your graduation! Unfortunately, mother nature did play havoc with the town of Marion that weekend. So glad you made it safe to your graduation and back. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
70 reviews
6.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
56 reviews
25.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Property: Hampton Inn Marion
Address: 1502 N Baldwin Ave, Marion, IN 46952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing