We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow! Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Comfort Suites in Marion, IN was great! I'm not sure when they did the updates, but the rooms are way better than in the past...
Wonderful breakfast and service.
Bathroom is decent and everything was clean!
Will return there again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hornet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad you were happy with your stay and the services that we provided for you. We like to personally thank you for your review and want you to let us know of any services we can help provide you with in the future. Our company prides itself on customer service and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. We are proud to have your business and we wanted to let you know that we appreciate all the time you spent working on that review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My little doggie and I recently stayed one night at the Comfort Suites in Marion, Indiana and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very easy to find and my initial impression was that it was a very nice hotel. The lobby was very warm and inviting. The hotel is pet friendly and you would never have known it by the cleanliness of the hotel. I have stayed at pet friendly hotels before and the rooms are just not that nice so it was very nice for my little furry friend and I to stay in a room where you didn't mind walking around in your bare feet. We had a king bed suite and it was EXTREMELY nice. It actually made me with I had another night in the hotel. The bed was nice and comfy and the pillows were awesome. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and the next time I travel with my doggie, Chloee, I will look for a Comfort Suites hotel again to stay in. Thank you Comfort Suites for making us feel nice and welcome and providing us with a clean and safe environment in which to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlhaworthmeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are delighted that we have been able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you and Chloee again when you come to Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Needed hotel visiting for IWU graduation. Staff were courteous and helpful. Very good variety at breakfast with some hot items as well (eggs, bacon, waffles). Rooms were fairly clean but sofa sleeper was a mess inside and mattress very dirty/soiled. Rollaway a little better. While titled suites, really not more than standard rooms elsewhere. Decent room at somewhat reasonable price. If sofa/bedding would have been cleaner than would have given higher rating.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad you were happy with your stay and the services that we provided for you. We like to personally thank you for your review and want you to let us know of any services we can help provide you with in the future. Our company prides itself on customer service and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. We are proud to have your business and we wanted to let you know that we appreciate all the time you spent working on that review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I brought our dog to see a nearby vet and stayed at this hotel. We arrived very late but checked in quickly. The room was large and the bed comfortable for the three of us. The next day they allowed us to stay in our room until 1pm! Our latest check out time at a hotel ever!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are delighted that we have been able to accommodate you. We strive for great customer service with each and every guest. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable. Pillows - it's a Comfort Inn thing! The pillows are too small & uncomfortable. Breakfast was the standard. Staff was nice. Had reservations for 2 nights but finished what I had scheduled and left after the 1st night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cj_southbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad you were happy with your stay and the services that we provided for you. We like to personally thank you for your review and want you to let us know of any services we can help provide you with in the future. Our company prides itself on customer service and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future. We are proud to have your business and we wanted to let you know that we appreciate all the time you spent working on that review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Fl
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel. We loved our spacious room. It was neat and clean. The breakfast was average fare for a hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was undergoing remodeling which is good for any hotel to do to maintain their high standards and meet customer expectations. We were not disturbed at all by the work going on in another section of the hotel. We will be back to stay here in an even better room.

Room Tip: Ask for waht you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiem0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are delighted that we have been able to accommodate you. We are so excited to be undergoing renovations to our property! Our rooms are going through a big transformation. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have to say, I'm not normally picky when it comes to hotels, but the cleanliness was not excusable. The first thing we noticed upon entering the room was that the floor was REALLY sticky. I have no idea what it was from. It was quite late by the time we got in the first night so we notified hotel service in the morning. We were told to "find a housekeeping person" and have them clean it (at the front desk). Really? So, we did, because it was quite gross. The first housekeeper told us that it wasn't her section... ugh. The housekeeper in the "correct" section was no where to be found. Finally, housekeeper #1 was willing to locate the other housekeeper (by this time I was getting quite annoyed). They said they would take care of it. So... 15 minutes later and one sweep of the carpet cleaner... the floors were now wet AND sticky. I honestly would never, EVER stay here again. I took my shoes off for maybe 5 minutes after showering... big mistake. I had to re-shower. We were there with a group and although we were the only ones with a "sticky floor", other rooms had odor problems, etc. Also, the tub was not very clean. We probably should have requested a different room, but we had a toddler with us and it was quite full due to several events going on. Also, the toilet didn't flush the first morning (not sure why)... that was fixed, but not quickly. Overall... not pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during you recent visit. I want to thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal for our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I do hope that you will give us another chance next time you come to Marion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
6.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
15.9 mi away
Arlington INN
Arlington INN
#3 of 3 in Warren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Warren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1345 N. Baldwin Ave., Marion, IN 46952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Marion
Marion Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing