We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madison
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling through area during the 100 degree weather on a motorcycle trip. Same weekend as the Regatta, had no idea that was going on was really surprised we even could get a room. The lady at the front desk was super nice. We think she felt sorry for us since we were so hot. She was very helpful for places to eat as well. Location was close to several Restuarants on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldwing1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renies, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. OUr front desk our very caring, and are here to make your stay as pleasant as they can. Home you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
31
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It may be time to replace mattresses... certainly the one in my room was worn out. Everything else was OK but the point of the hotel room was to sleep and when it fails that point, well.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renies, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madison, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I am so sorry you did not get a good night sleep, we have guest on a daily bases wanting to buy our mattresses or want to know where did we buy them they said it was the best sleep they have ever had. Hope you come back and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

great size room quiet. clean. good breakfast with warm cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The girl on nights was awesome. She was so nice, we rode from Tennessee that day for 9 hrs. it was so cold. She offered us coffee just to warm up. We had a awesome room. The breakfast the next morning was also good. Will stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleiman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express at Madison is outside of the main, historic district, but it is just a straight shot downtown that takes maybe ten minutes. Our king room was very nice, with a large bathroom and it seemed extra clean. The pool and exercise rooms were well-maintained and the lobby was very cozy. The breakfast did not have a great variety and especially lacked the fresh fruit we like (except for bananas) and the eating area was small. One computer was available to the public and it sat right out in the lobby area, in the way of foot traffic. The desk clerks were extremely helpful and professional. We thought it overpriced, but rooms were scarce due to several big events going on that weekend, so it was the going rate for the time. Although we were very pleased with the hotel, we would probably check rates at a few other places if possible next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dikline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Okay...so this was the third Holiday Inn Express we stayed at this summer. And it was the worst. When we arrived...the desk clerk was outside with some friends smoking. We went in and waited. NOW she saw us go in. A man was also waiting. He went out and got her. This should never happen. Many of the people staying here were workers for the Markland dam project. As Priority Award Members...we received nothing. Some hotels give you an upgrade or some snacks or something. The pool was tiny and one night totally crowded by one family and in dire need of a new liner. The breakfast was a lot less food than the other Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at. Now the rest of the front desk people during our stay were much friendlier. Our room was tiny. It was a room with a jacuzzi tub...which pretty much took up the whole bathroom and made it very crowded. And the room had very little space at all. I was so disappointed we did not stay at Clifty Falls State Park. That hotel looks amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was photographing an out of town wedding, and the family booked a block of rooms in this hotel. It was absolutely clean - beds, bathroom, halls, lobby, dining area, pool. The staff was SO sweet and helpful. Polite and genuine. It appears to have been very recently and tastefully remodeled. It's a great location, at least for where we needed to go. About 10 or so minutes from the adorable historic district, and maybe 15 or so minutes from the b&b in KY where we were photographing. We had a really lovely stay. What you would expect from a HI Exp, probably a little better. The breakfast was standard HI fare, not luxiourious or gourmet, but hot and filling. It was great to have a nice sized fridge in the room, and there was also a microwave and coffee pot. There was a flat screen TV and a comfy chair & ottoman.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquamarine750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
104 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#2 of 7 in Madison
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madison

Property: Holiday Inn Express Madison
Address: 300 Franks Dr, Madison, IN 47250-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit the historical town of Madison, Indiana! You will find an assortment of historical buildings scattered throughout the town. With the Ohio River running right by town, Madison is great for weekend getaways and family vacations. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, sausage, gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, omelets, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll.Experience Madison, Indiana with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites! Nearby attractions include: Argosy Casino, Belterra Casino, Caesors Casino, Grand Victoria Casino, Friendship, Kentucky Speedway, Clifty Falls State Park, Madison Regatta, Ribberfest Chataqua, and the Madison Folk Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madison Hotel Madison
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing