We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
River Tour

We had a a wonderful 2 - hr tour. There were eight of us ages 9 to 91 with Capt Paul at the helm... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed November 12, 2018
Travel67151772425
,
Naperville, Illinois
One awesome ride

What a fabulous day on the river the the ride was amazing the captains were very knowledgeable I... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 22, 2018
1catbuzzybw
Read all 286 reviews
  
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
278
5
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
278
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain paul boat ride bald eagles scenic tour hour scenic great trip day trip hour tour awesome ride buffalo trace distillery captain's quarters blue wing recommend this trip great fun an adventure great lunch would recommend this to anyone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

During our yearly Fall Break camping trip to Clifty Falls we returned to the river to enjoy the river tour on Rockin Thunder River Tours. We met Captain Paul and Captain Janet 6 years ago when they started here on the Ohio. They are a fantastic team and will give you a fun and interesting ride on the river. They are fun while paying close attention to what they do and your safety.

You'll be safe and have a great time and like us you'll want to come back.

Thanks Paul and Janet, have a great off season.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank robl_2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Was neat to see how the locks works. Blue Landing was a very peaceful place. food was very good.
Love how the Capt would spot things out and show us and tell us all about the History of the area.
planning on doing the two day next summer
Thank you for a great trip

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Took the scenic tour with lunch today and had a wonderful trip, captains very knowledgeable and stopped to show points of interest. Greatly enjoyed trip!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend this adventure for all ages! A perfect inter-generational experience. We had a gorgeous sunny day in the middle of October. The scenery of the Ohio River is one that everyone should witness. We encountered 4 bald eagles at once, on this journey. It’s relaxing, smooth and we held a cruising speed for sightseeing. The Rockin Thunder staff were outstanding and helpful.
As well as, the food was delicious at Caprains Quarters in Louisville. I had wonderful crab cakes. With grilled grouper on a bed of roasted bicolored cauliflower drizzled with key lime hollandaise sauce, yum!
A big thank you to Captain Paul and Captain Janet!
Doug & Kathleen

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Venture769928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

It just happened that it was misty raining pretty much all day and the temp. was in the low 60's but it was fun. We saw a Bald Eagle and its nest on the way to eat and going through the locks was cool too. Blue Wing Landing was really peaceful and the food was really good. It was a nice date day for my husband and I.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews