We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”

Rockin' Thunder Jet Boat Rides
Ranked #1 of 1 Tours in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy fun and exciting rides on the only Jet Boat Tours of the Ohio River and Kentucky River aboard the only New Zealand Jet Boat and the only Hells Canyon Jet Boat in the Midwest. 5 different tours to choose from. A ROCKIN' Thrill ride with thrills and splashes, a 2 hour 40 mile SCENIC tour, a 4.5 hour 75 mile Wednesday Lunch Excursion, an 8 hour 90 mile Sunday Dinner Adventure and a 155 mile Two Day Kentucky River Adventure. Each of these rides lets you experience one of America's great rivers
Madison, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Took my friends as part of a Bachelor Party celebration....Capts Paul & Janet more than delivered! An amazing WILD ride, plus great customer service and hilarious jokes. It was absolutely a great time...an awesome addition to Madison's riverfront.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A awesome experience....the boat, Paul & Janet”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent our anniversary on the jet boat, Paul & Janet are awesome people, had a great time. Will be re-visiting on 6/29/13 with more riders.....cant wait.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sniperfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana, United States
1 review
“What a ride!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My friend took me on the scenic ride for my birthday. Wow! Captain Paul was knowledgeable about different historical events that happened along the river. He took us down tributaries and and told jokes along the way! :) It was a wonderful experience! Captains Paul and Janet are great hosts and we enjoyed the ride immensely! I am looking forward to taking my son on the Wild Ride soon!
If you are in Southern Indiana..this is a great way to spend an afternoon or evening!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana, Usa
1 review
“awesome ride”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My girlfriends son had his tenth birthday, so we decided to take friends and family on the WILD THING. We had ages from six years old to in their sixties. Every one had a wonderfull , and exciting time. You will get wet on this ride,do not bring camera unless water proof,wear sunglasses on your face not on your head or you will loose them. Money well spent in my book .Thank you Wild thing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Wild Thing Jet Boat ride is all it's advertised and much more. It was more exciting than I imagined it could be. I would compare the "wild ride" with a top notch roller coaster ride. Captains Paul and Janet are great hosts and made the experience unforgettable. I would highly recommend this activity. You won't be disappointed. If you're into thrill rides, this is a must-do! I wasn't expecting the G force on the spins to be so intense, boy was I wrong. You will definitely get your adrenaline pumping here! Take a group of family and friends and experience the thrills together. We had an awesome time with a group of 10. It was an unforgettable birthday for me

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin' Thunder Jet Boat Rides also viewed

 

Been to Rockin' Thunder Jet Boat Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing