We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Shrimp House Incorporated

Key West Shrimp House Incorporated
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I'm from out of town and was told that this is the place to go for dinner and I'm so glad I did.
I was met with a very warm and friendly owner who went out of his way giving me a Madison, IN informational pamphlet once he knew I was from out of town. The food was wonderful and I'd like to add that many of the food items I enjoyed were HOMEMADE! The seafood chowder included big chunks of seafood, the salad bar included many homemade items. This is why I prefer the "Mom and Pop" places as opposed to the chain restaurants. Great experience overall and I'm giving it top ratings!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StMaria62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    99
    51
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

A little on the pricy side but we were not disappointed with the food. The service was great and while the place was very busy we did not have to wait long for our table or food. The salad bar was good and well attended and our meals were cooked well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laird T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Overpriced but okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The shrimp scampi was pretty good but my husband's shrimp (I can't remember the name) was boring and bland, not to mention expensive. I don't know if we'll ever visit again, but it wasn't awful.

Helpful?
Thank Jacamoames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma Ca.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch along the Ohio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As an out of state traveler I was on the scenic, less traveled route between Lexington and Indy. It crosses the Ohio crossing into Indiana at Madison, small town on the banks of the river. WE saw a place to get a photo of the river on the Indiana side and found the Shrimp House, It looked good and was right near the river,so we had lunch. The staff was friendly and the shrimp lunch wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RUSSELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Madison favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

First start off with their garlic toast and onion soup...then move to their seafood or a hearty steak. You won't be disappointed in their service, food, and riverfront views.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Shrimp House Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Key West Shrimp House Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing