We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
57
48
17
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
57
48
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk fall trip friendly and courteous staff swiss wine southern hospitality waffles would stay here again free breakfast biscuits the location is perfect sausage gravy small fridge the breakfast area rooms are small nice stay king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This hotel is clean and in good condition. the rooms had good amenities, and the staff was friendly. The location is perfect for visiting Hanover college. I'd definitely stay there again. the only downside was that the beds in our room were a little uncomfortable for my back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed on night this past weekend for the Swiss Wine Festival. From checking in to breakfast in the morning the staff was very friendly and accommodating. At check in our keys did not work and the lady at the front apologized over and over for the inconvenience and quickly fixed our keys. Even though the hotel was full it was very quiet I can honestly say I never heard any noise in the hall or outside. In the morning the breakfast was good. Eggs did not taste out of a box and the gravy for the biscuits had sausage in it and was seasoned and not plain like most. We were very happy with our stay and if we are back in that area will most likely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Fisher St in Mansfield Ma The room was more than expected. We had a great night. The location was close to the venue and very easy to get to. Pleasantly surprised by our stay and we had a free breakfast

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Worldtravelermur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We originally booked the large double queen room for two adults & 1 child but the air wasn't working so they moved us to the only available room which was a king but brought us a cot. The cot mattress looked like it was pulled out of the dumpster along with the blanket with holes. Then the charged us $130 because we were upgraded. Cramming 3 people in a bed is not an upgrade. We should be glad and I quote "you were not charged $10 for the cot". Really, they should have paid us to have that disgusting thing in our room. We would have found another hotel if it hadn't been so late and we traveled all day. The room could have been cleaner. I hate to find other people's hair in the bathroom. Breakfast was mediocre. Overall this place is overpriced and certainly do not have good customer service when issues arise. We will definitely seek other accommodations to our trip to Madison next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

We are sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory. As you mentioned in your review, you were moved to the only available room on that particular evening,which happened to be one of our jacuzzi tub rooms with a king size bed. You were given a rollaway bed with out a $10 charge, for your inconvenience. Considering this was a special event weekend in Madison, it was difficult to find a place to stay in the area,so it is unfortunate that your stay with us was not a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Got in late and left early but overall it was fine. I did report that my air conditioning sounded like a freight train in the middle of the night - luckily it was not that warm but still would have appreciated even cool air from outside. I did eat breakfast and appreciated the hard boiled eggs and oatmeal. Airport shuttle said they were on change of shift - but it got to me pretty quickly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancyjesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews