We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Service with a smile"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Madison
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Racine, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Service with a smile"”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Rooms are always clean & well maintained. There's a pool with a sauna! I've stayed here numerous times, without ever the slightest issue. What really set this comfort inn appart from most motels is the excellent staff!! Always friendly and so polite especially Taya from the front desk!! Wonderful Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It makes us very happy and proud, that your stay with us was so pleasant. We hope you will reserve a room with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
36
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the city!! It's on the edge of town and there is plenty of parking. The people take great care of you. Have a sauna and pool. Very clean!! Great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolcarfanatic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you on your next visit to Madison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast was better than I expected with hot offerings (eggs, biscuits&gravy, and waffles) as well as the standard continental fare. Staff was friendly and helpful, offering insights into the best local restaurants (Key West Shrimp House; which will get its own review, soon.) I wished I would have time for the pool. It was quite small, but inside and heated. I was on business travel, so I did not have to foot the bill, but based on what the company paid, it was a good value. My only complaint was the free wi-fi had a very low signal strength. The only spot in the room with decent reception was the bathroom counter!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a corner, so there was some road noise. I turned on the A/C fan and that muffled it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ADCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We are so happy that you found our hotel comfortable during your business stay.We hope you will visit us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Room was clean and bathroom.Pool was well kept.Very friendly staff.Breakfast lacked meat on weekdays.Low class toiletries.Bring your own.Short drive to old Madison.Stay in back,noise from traffic is loud at times,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that your stay was a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's not the type of place to leave me head-over-heels impressed. But for a good price it was perfectly acceptable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. I felt safe and the town was cute to explore.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajtravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to know our staff was helpful to you.We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Comfort Inn in Madison is fantastic! It is not downtown, but close to downtown and every thing else, Cliffty Falls, and Hanover College. Breakfast every day includes: biscuits and gravy and hot waffles. The room was clean and decor fairly new looking. Bathrooms are not designed very well but we did come there to spend all our time in the bathroom. The hotel people we really nice and because of them we will be returning again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review ! We are so pleased that your stay was a pleasant one, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was disappointed our travel agent booked us at a chain hotel. Was I ever surprised. It was super clean. The room was nice-sized and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast (included) went beyond the usual danish. The hotel is about 3 miles (along a beautiful road) to Madison and very close to Clifty Falls State Park. The only complaint was the view of a/c condensers. Oh well, you can't have it all at this price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBoone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. The staff was happy to hear this. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.3 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#2 of 7 in Madison
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
60 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
490 reviews
18.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
112 reviews
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Madison

Property: Comfort Inn Madison
Address: 3767 Clifty Dr, Madison, IN 47250-1650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown and hilltop Madison. Clifty Falls State Park and Hanover College are only a mile away. Completely renovated guest rooms and public space. Plenty of well lit parking for cars, trucks, and buses. Indoor heated pool with outside sundeck. Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Guest laundry on site. Full deluxe continental breakfast with hot waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing