We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Madison
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you want to get away from the city!! It's on the edge of town and there is plenty of parking. The people take great care of you. Have a sauna and pool. Very clean!! Great stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolcarfanatic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you on your next visit to Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast was better than I expected with hot offerings (eggs, biscuits&gravy, and waffles) as well as the standard continental fare. Staff was friendly and helpful, offering insights into the best local restaurants (Key West Shrimp House; which will get its own review, soon.) I wished I would have time for the pool. It was quite small, but inside and heated. I was on business travel, so I did not have to foot the bill, but based on what the company paid, it was a good value. My only complaint was the free wi-fi had a very low signal strength. The only spot in the room with decent reception was the bathroom counter!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a corner, so there was some road noise. I turned on the A/C fan and that muffled it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ADCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are so happy that you found our hotel comfortable during your business stay.We hope you will visit us again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Room was clean and bathroom.Pool was well kept.Very friendly staff.Breakfast lacked meat on weekdays.Low class toiletries.Bring your own.Short drive to old Madison.Stay in back,noise from traffic is loud at times,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that your stay was a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's not the type of place to leave me head-over-heels impressed. But for a good price it was perfectly acceptable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. I felt safe and the town was cute to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajtravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to know our staff was helpful to you.We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Comfort Inn in Madison is fantastic! It is not downtown, but close to downtown and every thing else, Cliffty Falls, and Hanover College. Breakfast every day includes: biscuits and gravy and hot waffles. The room was clean and decor fairly new looking. Bathrooms are not designed very well but we did come there to spend all our time in the bathroom. The hotel people we really nice and because of them we will be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind review ! We are so pleased that your stay was a pleasant one, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was disappointed our travel agent booked us at a chain hotel. Was I ever surprised. It was super clean. The room was nice-sized and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast (included) went beyond the usual danish. The hotel is about 3 miles (along a beautiful road) to Madison and very close to Clifty Falls State Park. The only complaint was the view of a/c condensers. Oh well, you can't have it all at this price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBoone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. The staff was happy to hear this. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are in Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Headed to the Kentucky Speedway for a NASCAR race and this was a great hotel! Only about 30-45 minutes drive away. There was some bridge construction going on at the time, but not really a big deal and got through just fine.

Nice location, easy to find. Check in and check out were quick and easy. This was a quick stay so we didn't get to utilize any extra amenities. Slept great!

Wonderful breakfast with everything you can imagine!

Would definitely recommend and stay at again. Nice and clean and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earnhardt8carfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda260, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you for your review ! We are pleased that we could offer you a room that was both comfortable and not too far from the Nascar race.Please consider us again when in the area !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.3 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#4 of 7 in Madison
174 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
62 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
251 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
544 reviews
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Madison

Address: 3767 Clifty Dr, Madison, IN 47250-1650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $98 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from downtown and hilltop Madison. Clifty Falls State Park and Hanover College are only a mile away. Completely renovated guest rooms and public space. Plenty of well lit parking for cars, trucks, and buses. Indoor heated pool with outside sundeck. Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Guest laundry on site. Full deluxe continental breakfast with hot waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing