We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not as clean as I thought....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We went to Madison for a class reunion the end of August. I took my baby grandson with me and we had a ground floor room. First when I had made the reservation I had done so and forgot to mention I would need a crib. So I called back and spoke to a man at the front desk. I told him I would need a crib. He said okay. When we got there, there was no note in their reservations that a crib was needed. That wasn't such a big deal because the lady behind the desk went and got one right away. There is a 10 dollar charge per night for the crib. Why? Are they sanitizing them before the next baby uses it? I should have brought my own. During our stay though, the AC smelled like it needed it's filter changed. The carpet appeared clean but the bottom of our feet were black. I have no idea what was getting on the bottom of that baby's feet but he was crawling on that floor from time to time. You know a baby puts his hands in his mouth. Needless to say that was not a good thing.We used baby wipes to clean our feet before we got into bed. We would take a shower and our feet would be black as soon as we walked around on the carpet. The room was decent, the location wasn't bad, the breakfast was also fine, as well as the price. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. I don't know if I will stay there again because of the carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deidretranter220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 166 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

better than average continental breakfast, clean, friendly service, some linens and bedding could be updated. less than 10 minutes from town, restaurants and shopping close, no night life. good for the money

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Your basic economical hotel. Room was clean and adequate and reasonably priced. However, the big issue I had was that they make a copy of your driver's license and credit card upon your arrival. First time I had ever been asked for my driver's license at a hotel. The problem with this is that you are set up for identity fraud as they have your personal info and file and it can be used by everyone who works there - they keep the copy in a 3 ring binder at desk. I just happened to notice this, they didn't tell me they were going to make copies. I asked for the copies back when I checked out and they obliged. Hopefully no one kept that information. Walls are thin, so if you have noisy guests in adjacent room, this might be a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiamiTraveler33155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

the hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was a bit tricky, because it is located behind several other businesses and hotels. This doesn't take away from the quality of this hotel. Once we figured out where the entrance was the 1st time we had no problems after that. The breakfast was good and the staff kept the area clean and full the whole breakfast hours. the hot tub was very nice. The rooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the front porch at this hotel which made for a nice meeting place while waiting on other family members.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Went here for our Anniversary weekend. Booked hot tub room special with basket, rose petals, the whole 9 yards. Got there and they said there was a problem with the internet not charging enough. They would do the special deal, but would charge me a lot more money. Did not offer to make it right even though it was not my fault! Will not stay here again. Walls are paper thin and could hear everything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjammer120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgk_7, Manager at Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2010

dear pjammer 12
sorry to hear that you had a problem with the reservation. i am sorry to say but sir you had made a wrong room type reservation you had booked a celeberation suite when you had to book celebertion package . i am sorry this happen but we did offered you celebertion package but you had denied it. thank u so much for your bussiness .

management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel left a great impression for us. The lady at the Front desk was nice and knew what she was doing. Our room was clean and confortable. All that was to be expected from a nice hotel. The breakfast was much more than expected. I would have expected to pay much more for a nights stay in this type of hotel with this kind of service. The Breakfast really put it over the top. I would rate this a four star, the only reason it was not a five was the lack of a pool and the bathroom light was burned out

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy47404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

was very happy with our experience here. Our family reserved three rooms and stayed two nights. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They even baked some fresh cookies for me when I noticed the cookie tray in the lobby was empty!. I did get to use their guest computer room. Which was very quiet, private and included a printer. Also I would like to add that when I first called them to inquire about pricing and availability, the person I spoke to advised me to call Hotels.com for an even better rate than they could give me. A real bargin

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwide009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#6 of 7 in Madison
62 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
114 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
521 reviews
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area

Address: 308 Demaree Drive, Madison, IN 47250-4626 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Madison)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $64 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of March 16, 2015 Super 8 Madison, Indiana is under NEW MANAGEMENT!! In the last year we have been doing renovations and have purchased all new furniture. 95% Of the building is brand NEW! Pay us a visit and enjoy your stay in a 2 person hot tub suite! The television in the hot tub suites are on a swivel wall mount so that you can turn it toward the bed or the tub!! We serve a hot breakfast in the morning with options such as biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls!! Get your work or other internet surfing done quickly on our high speed wifi connection! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing