We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
128
119
39
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
128
119
39
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power plant state park river view ohio river fried chicken gift shop rocking chairs indoor pool hiking trails hot tub breakfast buffet patio room game room new wing no elevator clifty falls separate bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 317 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Took grandkids and had a River view suite. Great space and great view. One of better state park inns to stay in. Since there was kitchenette, we did not use dining facilities so cannot comment on that.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank scubaqueen012019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Although we didn't stay overnight, we spent a couple of hours in the Inn and on its grounds.

The view of the Ohio River is just wonderful.

The Inn has gone through many changes and modifications over the years. Plenty of parking, very scenic and quiet as well.

At the entrance there is a beautiful sitting room and next to it is a decent sized gift shop.

Across from the gift shop is the Front desk.

The Inn has a nice sized indoor pool, a game room and many sitting areas to relax.

The restaurant was busy the time we were there.

It really looks like a great place to stay and have a great weekend getaway.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DisneyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The beds and rooms are great but I wouldn't advise eating at the inn. We were here for 3 nights and made the mistake of dining in the first night. The chicken was so dry I could barely eat it. The park is beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Had a ball staying at the Inn. 15 family members and friends got together here for 2 nights/3 days. Fun just sitting in the huge family room visiting, talking, snacking, kids swam. Restaurant had fabulous food. You wouldn’t even have to leave!! Beautiful outdoor areas! Short drive to Madison - loads of great restaurants and shops. Lodging very reasonably priced. Rooms beautifully decorated and up to date!! Friendly staff!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RegiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We enjoyed the lodge. Perfect place to get away and just 'loaf in the back yard overlooking the river. The stack of the power plant, while at first imposing ,is not bad. Lodge has a very friendly staff ,and a wonderful breakfast!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews