We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean, cozy, weekend to remember!”
other travelers have booked this property
Drone Shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone Shot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Drone Shot
Aerial view of Farm. Cottage is South
Picnic Shelter on lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyons, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol J
1 review
“Very clean, cozy, weekend to remember!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place to celebrate a treasured anniversary! Loved being alone, across the road from the farm. Excellent decor and extra touches to make it a homie experience. We are looking forward to our next trip there!

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_F75
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful, peaceful place”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I spent two nights in this cozy cottage. It is located directly beside the Goose Pond preserve, and also has its own small pond next to the front porch. The kitchen is stocked with some food items, which you pay for on the honor system, in case you didn't bring some food with you--quite a nice touch. It has a full size refrigerator with ice maker, and a full size four burner stove and oven, plus a microwave. Plenty of utensils, plates, pots & pans etc--I wish we could have stayed a week! The bath has a heated tile floor and a large shower--plenty of towels and wash cloths. There is a huge satellite TV and great internet connection. It's really hard to believe that you are staying in the middle of nowhere--very quiet and peaceful. Great for families with two kids who would sleep on twin beds in the loft with the parents in the private queen bed room on the ground floor.

Just a couple of suggestions--the master bedroom could use an additional lamp on the other end-table. Also, additional lighting is needed under the stair well to provide light for the table.

Hopefully, we'll be able to make another trip to Goose Pond a little earlier in the year so we can take advantage of seeing the thousands of migrating birds--we'll definitely stay in this cottage again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was well-equipped and comfortable.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Great suggestions on the extra lights and we will provide. Thank you for your comments.
Nadine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and serene”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Cottage was everything it was supposed to be quiet and peaceful loved it I will book again thank you for the great weekend
ps the blackberry cobbler was delicious

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower, and the patio, and the privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan Z
1 review
“A great place to get away from all the stress life has to offer.”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I really enjoyed the two days I was able to get away. The cottage had everything needed for a relaxing time away. The scenery and wildlife were great. The pond was stocked if you wanted to fish. Everything was provided that I needed. I will definitely be back and recommend this to anyone looking for some peace and quiet.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stocked refrigerator and the heated bathroom floor
Liked least: it was cold outside during my stay
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff G
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
“A peaceful retreat indeed!”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay was every bit as relaxing and private as I'd hoped. Much thought was put into making this cottage a wonderful getaway spot. From the fire pit, gas grill, fishing gear, television, Internet access, heated bathroom floor, stocked cupboards and fridge, etc., there was no reason to leave the property for the duration of our stay. My wife and I will be back.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and privacy.
Liked least: No toaster.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing