We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good asian restaurant but nothing to call home about.”
Review of China Lane

China Lane
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Logansport
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overall good asian restaurant but nothing to call home about.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has been rated high for a while and was even in some national top ten lists. The food is good, the price is decent, the service is ok. The service was a bit better when the previous owner ran the place. I personally prefer Lin's asian cuisine just a block away. This place is good but didn't offer anything special other than a good quantity of food, which is never a bad thing

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kered86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food fixed fresh”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you are looking for an excellent alternative to all the mega Chinese buffets, look no further fan China Lane. All meals are prepared fresh and to your specifications. They are veru reasonable,too. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love China Lane!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Definitely worth a stop. Recently went under a minor remodel, new ownership. Mongolian Chicken is some of the best, and you'll love love love their egg rolls. Hot and Sour soup is one of my favorites, and it is made to order for each order. It is not pre-made. One order of it is served in very large bowls for the table to share. And trust me, it's way more than enough to share! Wonderful service, as well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seworc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First and last time”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Heard great things about China lane. Wasnt impressed . Even the beverages had a funny taste to them. Very dissapointed

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,IN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than PF Changs!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a short drive to check out China Lane since we knew they has new owners. The food was FABULOUS!! We had visited PF changs last weekend in Indy and were very dissapointed. We were very happy to find a place with great Chinese food that is only a short drive from home. We will be back! We are happy to support a family owned business.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb_B_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Lane also viewed

 

Been to China Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing