We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Logansport Institution Still Going Strong”
Review of Mr. Happy Burger

Mr. Happy Burger
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Logansport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Logansport Institution Still Going Strong”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

How does a local hamburger place that sits right next to a McDonalds continue to fill the parking lot? The answer is good food and a large menu of tasty options. We were recently visiting Logansport on a family trip from the west coast. When we stopped at Mr. Happy Burger for lunch we were pleasantly surprised at the wide variety of menu options reminiscent of the old time drive in burger places. The owner still visits each table to ensure that customers are happy with their meals. We learned that the giant steer outside the restaurant is a part of local folklore and even showed up in the local high school gym before the big game. I think the owner goes along with these shenanigans to contribute to the community spirit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“used to good...not so much anymore”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

just so so now....used to be the best...now just over priced and less than average....maybe it's the 2nd gen that is running it now....so sad....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinkinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Had a great variety of food to choose from! Loved the chicken dinner, so juicy! Loved the sunday bar as well!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
259 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Was recommended to us.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Great ice cream!!! We were visiting from Texas. Neat and fun place. Like going back in time to a 50's diner/soda shop. I like their pork tenderloin sandwich and hamburgers. Very clean and well kept. I would go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, kid friendly, iconic”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Loved the atmosphere in this local restaurant. Ate there many times during my 6 months in Logansport. Tons of Coca Cola memorabilia, ice cream shop and great food. The owner is a hoot and makes his way around to speak with every guest at lunchtime. He is priceless! Neat little train for the kids to watch. They don't make places like this anymore! Worth a visit!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Happy Burger also viewed

 
Logansport, IN
 

Been to Mr. Happy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing