We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the Lake”
Review of Ainsley's Cafe

Ainsley's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Liberty
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch on the Lake”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I go there often during the spring and summer months. The food always great and so are the drinks I will be having lunch this spring and summer as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank redbird36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sailboats on the lake AND good food!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Fall day so we ate on the deck. Ordered sandwiches that were huge and very good. Enjoyed watching the activity in the Marina. Everyone very friendly & service was good. New to the area, we felt it was a bit difficult to find. Once you turn on Old 101, just keep going. You can't drive past it because the road ends at the water.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, IN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food's & view are great!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

But, if it's a hot day, their AC doesn't keep up with the heat. The bathrooms could use some updating too. It's the only restaurant on the lake & has beautiful views & the food is very good too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosiernana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere, great food!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved the location, loved the food! The restaurant was extremely busy but we received great service.

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff and nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed next door at the sagamore resorts so we walked over and got seated right away even though they were really busy. Lots of seating. Our waitress was great and catered to my four year old nephew which was nice. Great Philly cheese steak! Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ainsley's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ainsley's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing