We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turned off by front desk help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Turned off by front desk help”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were late night traveling and called this hotel to get a room. When we arrived the girl at the front seemed rather annoyed that we were there. The phone rang and she said, "OH MY GOD STOP CALLING ME!" then picked it up and dealt with someone calling for a room. I believe this would be her job which she seemed very unhappy to be doing. It was just very off putting, if you want to complain about your job you shouldn't do it in front of customers.
The room was fine, but we could hear tv's playing elsewhere. I'm personally a light sleeper and like a room that is very quiet.
Breakfast was your typical continental, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
10
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Traveling home after trip out east with my husband and two pre-teen girls. Found hotel listed on GPS and called from the car. We chose this hotel over the phone because we wanted a king size bed and a pull-out couch for the kids. We had spent the last 4 nights in a rustic cabin in the woods in WV and were looking forward to a nice hot shower. Price was reasonable at $75. Staff was very helpful in quickly getting us sheets for the pull-out as it was late and we were all quite tired. Upon entering the bathroom however I was disgusted to find that the toilet was not clean. Don't want to get into gross details but the bowl was disgusting. There was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower head and the floor of the shower was in desperate need of a scrubbing. There was also a clump of someone's hair in the drain. The bathroom sink and counter top had a layer of dust and some hair coating it and scum around the faucet. The rest of the room appeared clean but left me wondering what was there that I didn't see due to the obvious neglect in the bathroom. Needless to say we did not take advantage of their continental breakfast the next morning and left as quickly as possible. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristyAVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

Very nice and clean place. Convinent location, easily accisbile. Breakfast was good too. Also, staff is very friendly. I will recommend to everyone. Quiet, as its away from interstate.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2005

Checked-in to the hotel after a long drive from Chicago. The room was very comfortable. The hotel had some good food outlets around it. It was also a good distance away from the interstate without being too far. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was well-prepared. A good all-round place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank midnightbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lebanon
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis NW/Zionsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Frankfort
21.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
264 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lebanon

Property: Econo Lodge Lebanon
Address: 1245 W State Road 32, Lebanon, IN 46052-9165 (Formerly Lees Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebanon Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing