We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view but average on the whole”
Review of River Watch

River Watch
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Captain Mike's RiverWatch is located along the beautiful shore of the Ohio River in Lawrenceburg IN. The Captain advises you to walk through the levee, under the Clock, and come join us on the River. We serve fresh homemade fare that is both, health conscious and delicious. Join us for lunch, dinner or a light "snack". If it's seafood you're after, you've come to the right place RiverWatch serves up our infamous grouper, mahi, haddock, and salmon, Don't have sea legs, not to worry; RiverWatch also features American-style cuisine try Our Famous Certified Angus Beef Burger.... Make it one of our Specialty Burgers! Not much on meat we also cater to vegetarians including veggie wraps, our gourmet veggie burger, and salads.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice view but average on the whole”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Went with friends for an early supper and found the place to be nice out on the patio. Good river view and good food. Nothing great but very adequate. Waitress was a little shaky and forgot things but after reminding she would hustle them back to us. Place started to get crowded outside fast between the boat traffic and street traffic. Golf cart shuttle was a plus for some of our group but its just a short walk from the parking garage. Be sure to get your ticket validated by the hostess !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bigjake392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunman, IN
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great River View”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We visited early on a recent Friday evening. Parking was easy in a nearby garage(bring your ticket and get it validated at the restaurant). We ( party of 12) were seated at a long table near the rear of the Tiki bar. We were able to view the river up close and personal(not for those who might get seasick). The bar area does move with the waves in the river. Our service was prompt and friendly. The menu had plenty of choices with the sandwich baskets the most popular with our crowd. Everything was delicious. Our waitress made sure our drinks were filled and our needs met. There was a stage at the other side of the bar for evening entertainment. This is a great place to get together with friends and just relax and enjoy the food, drink, and river activity. Afterward, take a walk along the river on the paved trail. If you need assistance getting down to the restaurant, call and they will send someone with a golf cart to take you down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EMU_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautfull River View”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Really good fried fish,great service.Watching the river and boats go by is really neat.Then lots to look at and do in Lawrenceburg.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1958michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Premium view, fine dining”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was privileged to eat here a couple of days ago. The restaurant is situated on what seemed to be a barge, right on the Ohio River. The view was great, the meal even better. The staff and service are excellent. I enjoyed the haddock dinner. There is free parking in a garage, just inside the flood wall (get your parking ticket validated). The dining area is outside but covered. The bar is inside the building (still on the "boat"). The menu consists of sea food, some pork and hamburger sandwiches. I definitely want to return!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank def452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice fun place”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The river experience is what makes the place. Food is normal pub fare. Often times - has live entertainment and daily drink specials . A little bit of a walk to get to it --- but they may have shuttle transport . A decent value for the experience and atmosphere .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank saltandpepper263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Watch also viewed

 

Been to River Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing