We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wishing Well Motel(Lawrenceburg)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Riverside Inn Motel(Lawrenceburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lawrenceburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Deluxe(Harrison)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
90
50
14
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
50
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreation museummovie theatercincinnati airportfront desknight light in the bathroommini frig and microwavebread for toastfree hotel breakfastshuttle that runsindoor poolroom was cleanwash clotheswould stay here againrising sunhollywood casinochoice hotelshotel is conveniently located
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent place to stay while visiting the Creation Museum! Clean, great service, good food, and pleasant people. We had a couple of questions about the area and they were very helpful. When we had a need they could meet they did it very well. We stayed 3 nights for a reasonable price and enjoyed it. The offered a great breakfast with many choices and great service. I will stay there next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cy_huber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for allowing us to make your visit a good one. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Basically, this is a very nice motel with a really great breakfast. Everything was up to standard except for a couple of minor maintenance issues in our room. These we reported when we checked out and we were assured that they would be taken care of. Our room was unusually large, however, judging by floor plan, most rooms would likely be normal size. Two things we wished were different: 1. There was no freezer section in the refrigerator and 2. The grab bar in the tub/shower unit was outside the area enclosed by the shower curtain making it useless while using the shower.

As motel breakfasts go, this breakfast was outstanding. The room was spacious and pleasant. There were a number of hot items including eggs, bacon and sausage. Many other typical breakfast items were also available and an attendant replenished items as needed. It was nice to be sent back on the road with a good breakfast.

We can recommend this motel if you are visiting Lawrenceburg, Indiana. However, if you are on a longer trip and looking for a place to stay on your way through the Cincinnati area, this would also be a good choice. It is a very near the I-475 Lawrenceburg interchange.

Room Tip: Due to the architecture of the building, a few rooms on the front side, in the center of the building are larger
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrive very late (almost midnight) and Pam the manager was friendly enough to give us late checkout the following day. If you are a member of Choice rewards, you can have a check out till 2 pm. The room is nice. But I do not expect that the coffee maker +sugar+creamers+ cups are on the bathroom. They have a long countertop in the bathroom where they put the sink near the door, the coffee maker at the other side next to the toilet. The shower grout on the floor needs to be repairs, looks gross. The pool is clean with a lot of pool towels. We came just past 9:30 am for breakfast. Some hot breakfasts were gone. The breakfast lady starting cleaning up the food by 10:05 am. I have told everyone (4 of us) to grab what they want to eat before she put it away. And there were some people still eating there. During the checkout time around noon, my daughter saw a snowcone machine in the lobby and wanted it. The manager was nice to ask someone to make it to both of my kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmiggiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here earlier this year, but the place was clean AND well maintained. The owner/front desk attendant was very sweet and I will stay here again in the near future. In my sight, there was nothing I could complain about. The price was right for a night stay, as well. It is a good value for what you pay (included a great breakfast perfect for a birthday princess). There are three levels of rooms located in the interior, a relaxing pool, and a smaller-sized exercise room just to get the body moving away from home. When you wake up in the morning, there is a tasty breakfast ready on the main level. It is easy to supply quick-to-heat foods in the morning, so don't expect extravagant or homemade Masterchef-quality food. You have a wide variety including waffles, eggs, yogurt (my favorite), and everything in between for breakfast food. The amazing staff make sure to supply almost everything. They also supply all the basic necessities in rooms: coffee maker, hair dryer, and a lovely bonus of a mini refrigerator. Some guests will be able to request a jacuzzi room, so if you are interested, make sure you get one if you can. The towels next to the tub were neatly folded and looked attractive. Both tubs looked clean upon arrival. These rooms are spacious and everything needed to have enough breathing room for you, a couple, or family. My sleep was good and no one was too loud on the third floor, but maybe it gets more chatty on weekend nights. The location is sufficient and close to the casino down the road. If you want to drive a few more miles and a small road trip: Jungle Jims. Jungle Jims is just a few miles near Cincinnati, OH. Its worth the trip to see all the international produce.

Room Tip: If its a couples or a birthday trip: request a jacuzzi for relaxation. For families: check out the pool. The hotel supplied a few kick boards and other small pool items. There are nice poolside chairs here for year round swimming fun!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'm a "clean freak", and this hotel was very clean. The room was large and comfortable. It was next door to LaRosa's, so dining was easy. It is only a little over 5 miles to the Creation Museum. Bathroom was clean. The downside was the internet. VERY little bandwidth available. I couldn't even send email (although I could receive it). They had few people at the front desk, and as the place was full, it was difficult to find someone available to answer questions, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michmom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews