We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people but a tired property.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice people but a tired property.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Our room was very tired. There was a hole in the curtain and the bedspread was dated. It feels like this is a property on the decline. There was a good selection of stations on the TV. The lady who took care of breakfast was really nice. When we come back to visit the Creation Museum with our grandchildren, we will probably stay at another property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Customer feedback is very important to us as we continuously want to improve. We are actually getting ready to update the linens and bedding in our rooms. We recognize that they are not spring chickens anymore and we are going to be putting them into a forced retirement. We have also recently performed thorough deep cleaning and carpet cleaning on all our rooms which we do multiple times a year. We have many guests who go to the Creation Museum and hope that you would consider staying at our hotel again. We're mailing you a letter that will offer you a discounted rate on a future stay. We hope you'll give us another chance to offer you a place to stay while visiting the Creation Museum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
49
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was very clean, quiet, and includes a full breakfast yet is right off I275 which circles Cincinnati. The Creation Museum is about 5 min. to the south (allow 4 hrs for this wonderful visit), Continue on around I275, the Hofbrauhous Restaurant is another 20 minute drive. On our 2nd day, we drove toward the northside to IKEA, Jungle Jim (WOW!), and finished our visit at Outdoor World. A "secret" is the free Thursday night concerts on the river in Lawrenceburg featuring local bands. The night we were there the 70's music was being featured. Just down river in Aurora is the Applewood Restaurant. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio watching all the activity on the river. Live Sax music on a Wed. evening was an added plus to our very tasty and enjoyable meal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogtori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are conveniently located right off 275 and are on the outskirts of Lawrenceburg Indiana, right next door to a LaRosas Pizzeria and Greendale Cinema. We have had numerous guests who go to the Creation Museum, even some from other countries and are glad you enjoyed your time there as well as at our hotel. The free concerts you mentioned, are sponsored by the city of Lawrenceburg and occur every Thursday from May through September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

It is what it is. Pricey on the weekends. Close to the casino and interstate. Casino shuttle will pick up for free.

Very large rooms, but the furnishings are scarce and not luxurious in any way.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regionalcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very close, less than a mile from Hollywood Casino. The casino even sponsors a free shuttle on Friday and Saturday evenings. You can ask Hollywood or the front desk staff for more information about Hollywood's shuttle. We do have two taxi companies in the area as well that are open 24 hours a day. Our weekend rates are higher than our weekday rates, but much lower than the $300 the casino charges for a typical Saturday night. We are comparable with the other hotels in town on our weekend rates. We are a Comfort Inn & Suites, so our rooms are rather large. In regards to our furnishings, we have been and will be continuing to upgrade and improve our rooms. As of December 2011, all of our rooms have a minimum of a 32” flat screen TV. We even have a DVD player available at the front desk if you'd like to watch movies in your room. Feel free to come to the front desk and get some popcorn for your movie night. We will soon be upgrading and replacing all of our bedding and are working on replacing the other furnishings in our rooms as well. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Recently 44 membersof our church went on an excursion to the Creation Museum in Petersburg, KY. This hotel is only about 8 minutes away. We hear nothing bu praise from our grop concerning this hotel. They enjoyed the large clean rooms and the great breakfast. The staff was very accomdating and a great help in making our resorvations and called three times to verify if we under stood something or if we needed anything upon arrival. The Creation Museum is a must see.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poodle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We are appreciative of your nice comments about our hotel. We enjoy having groups stay at our hotel and frequently get groups going to the Creation Museum. We have added some new features since your stay which we would like to share. We now have a popcorn machine in our lobby and are offering free popcorn to our guests during the evening. We attempt to make our groups as well as all our guest's stays as comfortable as possible. We do the best we can to accommodate any special needs or special requests. Our guests really enjoy our free hot breakfast every morning which includes: two flavors of waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, juice, coffee, fresh fruit and much more. We hope you will be able to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Laura at the front desk was very friendly and informative on things to do in the area. The room was very clean, The whole staff was very friendly,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel is the best in the area, judging by the reviews of the others. The location is up off the main road, so the traffic noise is at a minimum. The desk staff was responsive, if not exactly outgoing. The rooms are clean and large, bed not as firm as most, plenty of pillows, large bath with lots of towels. It could be improved by having the grab bar inside the tub enclosure, providing a soap that doesn't dry out the skin, and providing another casual chair for tv watching and relaxation. The carpets need to be shampooed, judging by the amount of dirt that was picked up when we mopped up a spill. The breakfast was terrible: the small danishes were dried out, as was the bread for toast; cereal selection was budget fare for children; the eggs were firm but full of water and tasteless, and the sausage patties' texture was packed sawdust. The fresh fruit was the best breakfast item while we were there. The "exercise room" was about 10' x 10' with one machine and there is an indoor pool. If we ever go back to that area, we could possibly stay there again just for the size and comfort of the rooms, but the price includes amenities that just weren't in evidence for us and makes it probable that we will look elsewhere for lodging.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good location wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pele1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

The Comfort Inn is located about 5 miles and 10 minutes south of Perfect North ski resort in Lawrenceburg. The location is easy to find on the edge of town in an undeveloped and relatively unattractive spot, but it has the advantage of being adjacent to a LaRosa's Restaurant and the town's cineplex. We stayed for 2 nights the week before Christmas 2010 when it was fairly quiet, but received excellent service at check-in and at the daily complimentary breakfast. Free wi-fi and computer access made keeping up with family and travel adjustments easy and we appreciated the in room mini-frig and microwave for snacks and storing leftovers. An indoor pool was lovely after a day of skiing though unfortunately they don't have a spa. Quiet, clean, friendly and economical...a good value for family travel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy_working_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
2.0 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1610 Flossie Drive, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lawrenceburg
Comfort Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing