We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful staff / clean rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“wonderful staff / clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Laura at the front desk was very friendly and informative on things to do in the area. The room was very clean, The whole staff was very friendly,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
49
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel is the best in the area, judging by the reviews of the others. The location is up off the main road, so the traffic noise is at a minimum. The desk staff was responsive, if not exactly outgoing. The rooms are clean and large, bed not as firm as most, plenty of pillows, large bath with lots of towels. It could be improved by having the grab bar inside the tub enclosure, providing a soap that doesn't dry out the skin, and providing another casual chair for tv watching and relaxation. The carpets need to be shampooed, judging by the amount of dirt that was picked up when we mopped up a spill. The breakfast was terrible: the small danishes were dried out, as was the bread for toast; cereal selection was budget fare for children; the eggs were firm but full of water and tasteless, and the sausage patties' texture was packed sawdust. The fresh fruit was the best breakfast item while we were there. The "exercise room" was about 10' x 10' with one machine and there is an indoor pool. If we ever go back to that area, we could possibly stay there again just for the size and comfort of the rooms, but the price includes amenities that just weren't in evidence for us and makes it probable that we will look elsewhere for lodging.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good location wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pele1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2010

The Comfort Inn is located about 5 miles and 10 minutes south of Perfect North ski resort in Lawrenceburg. The location is easy to find on the edge of town in an undeveloped and relatively unattractive spot, but it has the advantage of being adjacent to a LaRosa's Restaurant and the town's cineplex. We stayed for 2 nights the week before Christmas 2010 when it was fairly quiet, but received excellent service at check-in and at the daily complimentary breakfast. Free wi-fi and computer access made keeping up with family and travel adjustments easy and we appreciated the in room mini-frig and microwave for snacks and storing leftovers. An indoor pool was lovely after a day of skiing though unfortunately they don't have a spa. Quiet, clean, friendly and economical...a good value for family travel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy_working_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

We traveled to the Lawrenceburg area to visit family for the Thanksgiving holiday. I'd say the friendliness of the staff was from one extreme to the next. The woman who checked us in was downright rude but everyone else after that day was VERY helpful and nice...especially the lady who operates the breakfast! The hotel was clean and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDR710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

We really liked the room. Plenty of room, was clean, very good lighting. no burned out bulbs, looked well kept. The breakfast was very good and a good variety, We would go here again just for the breakfast. All of the motel personnel that we saw were friendly, nice and helpful.

I am sorry that some other reviews were kind of negative but we just did not have these
problems. If we are in this area again, this is the motel that we will choose.We were told the motel is about 4-5 years old and still nice looking and in good shape.

Jim and Robbie Hester

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillcountry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

The management at this hotel does not work very well with others. We had guests staying at the hotel who were displaced from their home for awhile. The hotel allows dogs which is great. The problem is that each dog costs $20/night/pet. They had 3 (small) dogs and were in the hotel for 30 days so the hotel charged $1,800 for the dogs for 30 days of stay. For that amount of money, the dogs could have had better accomodations!!

We tried to negotiate with the hotel for the pet fees but the hotel was not very flexible. The manager, Chaya, was not responsive at all.

So, if you plan to stay here, WATCH OUT FOR THE PET FEES!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. We would like to present our version of what happened. A reservation was made for by Assured Relocation for the guests and at this time the company was told that the pet fee would be $20/night/pet. It would also have been very costly to board three dogs for 30 days and if this was chosen, the dogs would not have been able to be with the family. Assured Relocation agreed to pay the pet fee when they made the reservation. After the guests checked out, Susan Harrison called the hotel and asked us to only charge them a $100 pet fee because it was her family that had been staying here. Chhaya and other management spoke with Susan and two other people from Assured Relocation multiple times and were willing to attempt to compromise. They didn't want to pay more than $300 total. At one point, they told us that they would pay the $300 and to charge the guests the remaining balance. We were willing to compromise with the company regarding the pet fee and we have offered discounted pet fees to multiple guests and companies who had stayed at this hotel. Also, during our conversations with Assured Relocation representatives, they started threatening that they would call our corporate office, dispute the entire credit card charge and never use Choice Hotels for any future placements. As a result of the threats and request for us to charge the guests for a pet fee the company had agreed to pay, we decided it would be best not to continue negotiating any sort of credit for their pet fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

I travel with work alot, stayed 3 different Hotels in Cincinnati last week.

By far this is the best!!!

Service 5 STAR

High Speed Internet that works wireless

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donsallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
2.0 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
12.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1610 Flossie Drive, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lawrenceburg
Comfort Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing