We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood works hard to keep your business”

Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dockside riverboat casino offers up more than 74,000 square feet of casino gaming including 2,000 slots and 97 table games.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hollywood works hard to keep your business”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The casino is very large, even though there is smoking allowed the air system vents out most of the secondhand smoke. I'll be glad when they are all smoke free. The dealers are very friendly and helpful. They have a very large amount of slots and a wide range of dollar denominations as well. The drink stations are available as well as waitresses. The buffet is large and well staffed as well as the other food sites. It is a very clean facility and helpful staff

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    101
    62
    27
    33
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Very fun with more to do than just gamble.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

It has a new bar and grill that just opened called Hops House 99 that has great food and 99 different types of beer. As a person that grew up in the 70's and 80's, I love the nightclub there named Boogie Nights. It is a very fun dance club for people of all ages with music from that era.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmarsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Too smokey for me!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful building but dang, the smoke was TERRIBLE! I know, I know it comes with the territory but it was just too much! The lower level was non smoking but the gaming was limited.

Helpful?
2 Thank misssarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harrison, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you are here for any other reason and don't smoke, stay away”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This establishment should have a separate entrance and elevator so you don't have to walk through the horrible smoke-filled casino to get to an event at the ballroom or elsewhere.. Every time I want to attend a dinner or luncheon for the Chamber of Commerce I dread it, because the only access is through the casino. By the time I get to the ballroom, I'm coughing up a lung since I am horribly allergic to second-hand smoke. I will not attend another event here, ever.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank roadtrip6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great if you can breathe”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything about this casino is good except for the smoke. After spending 4 good hours there one night my throat was sore for 3 days. Its over run with smoke. Other than that MAJOR flaw. the place has everything you need. Oh yeah....you pay to drink. I guess they don't have everything!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing