We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Dayton, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel service desk was very polite, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and casino to anyone looking for a great time. The casino buffet was excellent. The dealers at the casino were very friendly and all types of gaming was available. The hotel gave me valet parking which was very convenient for my trip. My Nephew who came with me was also impressed with the services at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herschel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    43
    19
    19
See reviews for
27
95
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were a bit worried about staying at Hollywood Casino Hotel after booking our room over the phone. The person on the other end was border-line rude and couldn't tell us what kind of room we would have (king bed, double beds, suite, etc.) or whether it would be smoking or non-smoking. She couldn't even give us a solid price. But we had planned this stay for months and didn't want to switch hotels. I'm glad we didn't. Our worries were laid to rest as soon as we walked in. The person who checked us in was friendly and courteous. The lobby was clean and spacious with a coffee bar and plenty of couches and TVs. We got our room quickly and it was what we wanted at the price we expected to pay. The room was very clean and well furnished (desk with chair, comfy chair with ottoman, dresser and coat closet). The beds were comfortable and loaded with pillows. The bathroom had all the amenities you would expect and was extremely clean. Despite our initial dealings with the hotel, everyone else we came into contact with on the staff made sure to greet us with a warm smile. From the maids to the maintenance folks. Nice touch. The hotel has an easy access to the casino and you can be at the tables in less than five minutes after leaving your room. It seemed like a gamble at first, but we feel we hit the jackpot with our stay at the Hollywood Casino Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, it was very quiet with little traffic. The hallways are long and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was great. We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet and easy to sleep in. It is a long walk to the Casino from the hotel. The valet parking attendants do a great job. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed a the Hollywood Casino otel twice in the past 6 months, most recently in early November. Both times I had received comped room offers in which surprised me as I do not gamble that much. Both times I was on the 2nd floor facing the railroad tracks. I knew this as the front desk told me about the train. I anticipated this and found it to be a trip down memory lane as I had grown up visiting cousins that lived near the railroad....I actually enjoyed the train however can see how some would be quite disturbed.....it was only once during the each night I stayed, not all night as some report!

On to the room, it was nicely furnished, very comfortable bed and pillows, it cooled nicely in the summer and I even had the AC on during my fall stay as I like the room cold. Bathroom was average size for a hotel and had nice Bath and Body Works products, a good hair dryer, nice towels and good water pressure. You could hear your neighbors though in the bathroom so I suggest closing the door at night.

The casino was fun, slots were about like they are anywhere, I did get good play and walked out winning on 1000.00 on a penny slot my last morning of the 2nd time I stayed there. It is a walk from the hotel, and could be an issue if you are not used to walking. Soft drinks are free at self service stations through out the casino. Alcoholic drinks are average price compared to restaurants in the area.

I will stay again on comped offer when in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachrsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent one night at the Hollywood Casino Hotel. Do not pick this hotel if you want sleep. This hotel is located within 20 feet of a railroad track and you will be awaken during the middle of the night with the loud train noise and train horn.
Then there is the issue of the loud hallway noise. We stayed on a slow night, I would not want to stay on night that the hotel is full. Anytime you had loud people walking down the hallway it sounded like they were in your room. Not sure why, but the doors didn't keep any sound out. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If only something could be done about the noise.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because it's connected to the casino, it was very expensive which I dont mind if it's worth it. It was not! Bare bones accommodations not even a coffee maker in the room and the coffee they had in the lobby tasted like it was made with sewer water. The bed was so uncomfortable I only slept 2 hr all night. No breakfast served of any kind. Couldn't get the tv to work. When I informed the front desk, they didn't really seem to care. Next time I'll get a hotel 5 miles away that's Cheeper and take a cab to the casino

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrenceburg hotels

Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. Very disappointed they took the coffee pots out of the rooms (they haven't updated their website, or we would have taken out own), so you have to go down to the lobby for that first cup of coffee in the a.m. Also, for any food, particularly breakfast, you have to go all the way to the casino, which is quite a jaunt. They should put at least some little café right in the hotel for the guests that don't want to go to the casino first thing in the a.m.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmartin634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
138 reviews
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Address: 777 Hollywood Blvd, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-2503
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing