We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got lucky in Hollywood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Got lucky in Hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was great. We stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet and easy to sleep in. It is a long walk to the Casino from the hotel. The valet parking attendants do a great job. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    70
    40
    19
    17
See reviews for
23
87
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed a the Hollywood Casino otel twice in the past 6 months, most recently in early November. Both times I had received comped room offers in which surprised me as I do not gamble that much. Both times I was on the 2nd floor facing the railroad tracks. I knew this as the front desk told me about the train. I anticipated this and found it to be a trip down memory lane as I had grown up visiting cousins that lived near the railroad....I actually enjoyed the train however can see how some would be quite disturbed.....it was only once during the each night I stayed, not all night as some report!

On to the room, it was nicely furnished, very comfortable bed and pillows, it cooled nicely in the summer and I even had the AC on during my fall stay as I like the room cold. Bathroom was average size for a hotel and had nice Bath and Body Works products, a good hair dryer, nice towels and good water pressure. You could hear your neighbors though in the bathroom so I suggest closing the door at night.

The casino was fun, slots were about like they are anywhere, I did get good play and walked out winning on 1000.00 on a penny slot my last morning of the 2nd time I stayed there. It is a walk from the hotel, and could be an issue if you are not used to walking. Soft drinks are free at self service stations through out the casino. Alcoholic drinks are average price compared to restaurants in the area.

I will stay again on comped offer when in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachrsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent one night at the Hollywood Casino Hotel. Do not pick this hotel if you want sleep. This hotel is located within 20 feet of a railroad track and you will be awaken during the middle of the night with the loud train noise and train horn.
Then there is the issue of the loud hallway noise. We stayed on a slow night, I would not want to stay on night that the hotel is full. Anytime you had loud people walking down the hallway it sounded like they were in your room. Not sure why, but the doors didn't keep any sound out. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If only something could be done about the noise.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because it's connected to the casino, it was very expensive which I dont mind if it's worth it. It was not! Bare bones accommodations not even a coffee maker in the room and the coffee they had in the lobby tasted like it was made with sewer water. The bed was so uncomfortable I only slept 2 hr all night. No breakfast served of any kind. Couldn't get the tv to work. When I informed the front desk, they didn't really seem to care. Next time I'll get a hotel 5 miles away that's Cheeper and take a cab to the casino

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrenceburg hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. Very disappointed they took the coffee pots out of the rooms (they haven't updated their website, or we would have taken out own), so you have to go down to the lobby for that first cup of coffee in the a.m. Also, for any food, particularly breakfast, you have to go all the way to the casino, which is quite a jaunt. They should put at least some little café right in the hotel for the guests that don't want to go to the casino first thing in the a.m.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmartin634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Of course, being located next to the casino didn't help my pocketbook!!! The casino is the best casino that I have ever been to. The decor is amazing. I love the ambiance and we spent some time walking around and being in awe. The rooms were decent. Room service was very prompt when we needed it. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Omg this hotel was my worst experience ever staying at a hotel! My friends had the room comped so it was free thank goodness! For the good, the room looks very nice and it is very clean! But thats where it stops. The bad...well first our room wasnt ready til 11 pm! Because of some flooding the carpets were being dried. Then since you are staying at a casino, you have the 4 am crazy drunk people running up and down the hallways banging on doors and yelling. Then when you can finally get to sleep, there is a train track like 20 ft away from the hotel that the trains last forever and you can hear everything about it. The room had a muggy feeling that made it hard to breathe when I first got in the room. The bed was super uncomfortable. The ac unit is extremely loud so every time it kicked on, I was woken up. Toilets are super loud when flushed, so much so you can hear when your neighbors flush theirs every time! I wouldnt stay here again if even it was free again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsP1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Address: 777 Hollywood Blvd, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing