We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My son and I stayed here December 19, 2012. Although I've been to the casino many times, this is the first time I stayed overnight. I was very impressed. We arrived around 12 noon not expecting to check in but to have our bags watched until it was check in time. To my surprise the front desk stated that our room was ready and we could check in. The front desk was very friendly and check in was fast. Since my room was comped you have to put $50.00 down which was explained to me when I was making my reservation. I wasn't expecting much since the room was free but again I was suprised. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was nice but the vanity space was small and narrow. Nice flat screen tv and the beds were very comfortable. Included in our stay was the buffet. My son and I had filled up on snacks so although there was a good selection of food we didn't take full advantage. The walk to the casino is long but I used that to my advantage by only taking a limited amount of money with me to the casino and knowing there is a long walk back to the room kept me from losing a lot of money at one time. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    43
    19
    19
See reviews for
27
95
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 on our way East and received comps for this stay on Dec. 18, 2012. The location is a little off the beaten track (off the freeway) but the drive through the area is scenic. Plenty of parking close to the entrance. The hotel lobby is large and nicely decorated. Check in was fast and easy. It is an older building but they have done a nice job of upgrading. The room was comfortable and clean. I have to agree with other comments about the noisy hallways. We could hear people coming and going all night. Probably to and from the casino. The walk to the casino is quite long but it's all inside. The buffet was good. Not a huge selection, but certainly enough to choose from. We would recommend this hotel especially if you like to gamble.

Room Tip: Request a room closer to elevators if you want to reduce the walking to and from the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1gamblergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The beds are the worst thing in this hotel. I woke up with the worst back ache ever. Hotel was clean but needs major updating. I know they want you to spend alot of time in the casino but they need to update rooms. Also, I heard every noise out in the hall during the night. If you are a light sleeper, do not stay here. Staff was friendly. Check in was quick.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indy
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for two nights 28-30 November. Both nights were comped. It was our first stay at the hotel. We requested a king, non-smoking room and that is exactly what we recieved. Check-in was fast and easy, checked in around 3:00 and room was ready. The person at check-in asked if we would like to be near the elevator and we said that would be great. Ended up just two doors down from elevator - cut down the walk:). The room was clean and very comfortable. Did hear the trains a couple of times, but did not really bother us. The walk to the casino and restruants is not really that bad - it is also all covered. We ate at the buffet and the steak place and both had good food. While I have seen more selections at other buffets, there was enough variety. We will go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjjmdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at Hollywood Casino Indiana December 1st and enjoyed our visit. The hotel lobby is beautiful and coffee is always available. The hotel parking was very convenient, parking lots on both side of the hotel. We found the room to be nice and very clean. The wall mounted flat screen TV was a nice detail. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave but they were not expected in a casino hotel. The room did have the normal in room coffee maker. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had an excellent nights rest. The hotel elevators required your room key/card to operate. I am sure this was a security issue; it was explained to us at the check in desk and was no problem. The only negative was the long hallways to the room. Add that to the long walk to the casino and it is a work out for older people. I read about the train traffic in other reviews. I did see the train tracks directly outside our window but I did not hear any trains during our visit.
We left with casino money in our pockets. Normally we feel like a winner if we do not lose all the money we brought to gamble with. It was a great feeling walking out of the casino ahead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanc125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Didn't get in until about 6PM due to our son having somes classes at college that day. Had requested a room on the North side facing the parking lot - the non-smoking were all sold out. Front desk lady was very nice and we atleast got the hall way away from the train tracks. Train did come through at about 11 or so, but the bad part was the people next door. They came in drunk and really loud at 3;26 AM banging doors and everything. This is not the hotels fault, but just wish people would be quiet since it was 3 in the morning!!! Beds are comfy, but did notice the smoke a lot more around the casino. Ate at the buffet - was free with comps but the buffet was not good. Pork looked good, but my son could not even cut it with his fork! Pizza and desserts were the only good thing. (hate to complain when free). Not sure I would eat there if I had to pay. A lot of other casinos have better buffets. Slots were tight in some areas - loose in others. You just have to be lucky!!!! All in all, we lost about $150 playing 3 hours and I consider that winning - I guess we did pay for the rooms and buffets - that is why they send out comps because they know that they get in all back in the end!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the North side parking lot to avoid train noise. Have been here many times and you can neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyeCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times, the most recent for two nights. The rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped, comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Very good choice of restaurants, reasonably priced. Hotel is separated from casino area. A good choice for Cincinnati area. Ask for specials!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVTravelers1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
138 reviews
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Address: 777 Hollywood Blvd, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-2503
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing