We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight Slots, No Payout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
cincy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tight Slots, No Payout”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I've played many slots all over and these are the worst as far as giving any kind of payback. Very tight all thru the casino and no loose machines. Nickel slot are very few and even those don't let you win. Avoid this place unless you enjoy the decor and want to lose maoney.
Other reviews of Hollywood casinos say the same thing, tight slots.

They have a car giveaway so 1 person wins big and everyone else loses. Stupid.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    75
    43
    19
    17
See reviews for
26
92
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ga
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We did not stay at the hotel. I sure wish I had read these reviews before we wasted our money. We went to the buffett. The price was $14.99 for lunch. It was soooo not worth it. The food was luke warm. There wasn't much to choose from. Only about three items were good (to me). They are suppose to be changing over to The Epic Buffet. There's an Epic Buffet in Tunice Ms at the Hollywood Casino and the food is very good. Hopefully it will be just as good there. I'll make sure that I do what I should have done this time and that's ask to see the buffett first.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrenceburg hotels

ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel rooms are fine...comfy! The walk from the casino to the room is long and for a woman walking alone to her room is very very scarey! However, the breakfast buffet was HORRIBLE!!! I realize it is under construction, however..none of the food was edible (except the bacon, strawberries) There were 3 of is..$11.99 a piece. The omelette was made from powdered eggs, we took one bite and could not even think of eating it. The pancakes were so hard that I could not cut with a knife. The sausage gravy barely had any sausage (so if you like that, be sure and grab sausage to crumble in yourself!) They gave very very small coffee cups which had to be filled constantly. No muffins or decent pastry at all. Nothing we tried was eaten after one bite. I have asked for a refund, we shall see. Ugh!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bratofbrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I am a middle aged male and in relitively good shape and the walking was a pain the butt!
If you want to walk over half a mile from your hotel room to your car and then another half a mile to the casino go here
I have gambled all over the US and this casino is the tightest by far. Spent over 1000 dollars in about 2 hours and nothing nothing nothing.
Beware and go instead to Belterra!

Room Tip: Holdiay Inn Express and Quality Inn Lawrenceburg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I would rather walk to Vegas or Atlantic City than return to Hill-billywood.
rude staff
cocktail waittresses literally run through the casiono so once you catch one they'll bring you a overpriced drink 30-40 minutes later
slots don't pay
at the end of the night we ask where we could find out our credits - the person at the front desk said "stand in that line" pointing to the 40 minute players club line. (yeah right, forget that!)
there was not one cleaning person on the floor on a sat.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelsma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a new place with a nice layout. I stopped on my way to Cincinatti. The rooms were clean and nice. The casino was friendly and the restaurants were good and reasonably priced. Nice place to stay outside Cincinatti.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaSenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Lawrenceburg
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
11.3 mi away
Super 8 - Harrison OH
Super 8 - Harrison OH
#2 of 4 in Harrison
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Address: 777 Hollywood Blvd, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-2503
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing