We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was greeted by the Desk Staff right away even while she was helping another guest. She was very friendly and let me know I could check out later the next day if I wanted. The Desk clerk on duty for check out was also friendly. Each hotel employee I saw had a smile and greeted me.
The room was clean and big. The bathroom fan was loud but I could live with that. It was Valentines night and the casino was busy - wish the shuttle would have been running but no big deal. Breakfast was good enough that we did not have to go out to eat - saved us $$. I usually stay at another place when we go but the last time there it was not a good experience so decided to try this place. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 145 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Reserved rooms 1 month out, called the day before to make sure our room was adjoining, we get there and we were told they were not adjoining but right next to each other... After the usually apologies and frustration we get to our rooms and find out that they are adjoining... The rooms were very small and very outdated, it looks like someones Uncle Pete did the renovations and got the construction materials from a junk yard... simply not they quality that HIE usually has...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Leesha777,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am please our location suited you well. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and I am truly sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. I also regret you found the conditions of the rooms you received less than satisfactory. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was worried when I walked into the lobby and saw four people waiting to check in. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly, though, and there were fresh baked cookies for us in the lobby, so I couldn't complain. It seems this hotel is very busy Thursday-Monday with visitors to the casino, plus several construction or power plant workers. Just be warned that if you need anything, you might have to wait for staff to be available but they do try to be as helpful as possible.

Despite the hotel being nearly full during my stay -- and being placed in a room nearest the lobby -- I didn't hear much noise in the halls or outside after 10 pm. It was a Monday night, though. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Used this Holiday Inn as a stopover, on our way to Louisville. Thought it would be nice, since it
was just down the road from the casino. However, seemed as though the hotel was 1/4 full of
construction workers who sat outside our room on the tailgate of a truck having their 11pm beers.
They weren't obnoctious, but did keep us from getting a good nights sleep. Complained to the
front desk and they person on duty said they knew who they were and would take care of it. Took almost an hour before we noticed any reduction in noise.

Other than that, the room was clean, access was good. Did not have breakfast there, though it looked good.

Would stay here again, but maybe in another room.

Room Tip: If you notice alot of construction type vehicles, ie: pick ups, vans, ask for a room away from them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This property is not far from the Hollywood Casino in Lawrenceburg. The rooms are clean and the beds sleep well. The free breakfast is a plus. My only complaint is the parking lot for this hotel is not big enough when they are full. The staff is lovely and I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we checked in we were cautioned about the noise, as it tends to be a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. We were on the third floor for several nights, one of which was a Saturday. We did not luck out and had about 4-5 rooms close by where some young adults gathered for a birthday party. My guess would be a 21st. We thought we would be in for a long night, but were surprised at how quiet our room actually was. I am a light sleeper and was able to sleep through the night just fine. The hotel staff were great. The breakfast was pretty good too. There are plenty of places to eat to the south, down the road a few miles. It is very close to the casino and not too far to the creation museum. The room and the hotel were clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last month. We had to move rooms because there was mold in the bathroom. Room was kind of dirty.Right before we moved the by the sink burned out. We went to the front desk got another room. The second room was okay, the beds were hard and could hear everything outside. Also the alarm clock did not work because the outlet was pulled out and very dangerous. I was really disappointed about our stay. Breakfast was good though and good customer service at breakfast. Good job on that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoryG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
13.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 765 E Eads Pkwy, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-1178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Lawrenceburg. UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT(June 7th, 2017) with new owners. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing