We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Willoughby Hills, Ohio, United States
1 review
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was in town for a wedding and I loved everything about my trip to La Porte! I loved that everything in the town was just 5 minutes away. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The bar had a nice live band. The rooms were also a nice size. I liked the set up of the hotel with some of the rooms facing the atrium. I didn't get a chance to visit the pool or game room but the breakfast was REALLY GOOD and for a good price. If I ever go back to La Porte I would stay at this hotel. Thanks again from a satisfied guest!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latrice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    75
    62
    45
    31
See reviews for
161
65
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Beautiful hotel, clean, nice pool and hot tub area. There was wedding set up in the hotel. Very charming.Nice hotel good value. Clean and spacious rooms. Room smelled fresh and clean. Nice layout. Very family friendly place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

nice pool and hot tub. comfortable beds but queen would have been better than doubles. Great customer service. on a lake so summer visit would have been ideal. Make sure to request a room that had always been nonsmoking because we were given a room that had once been a smoking room and it stunk of old smoke. They did give us a new room quickly and easily.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgilbo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a jr suite which was very strange. A long narrow room with an outdated bathroom. There was a desk where you came into the room that had a power strip on the floor with everything plugged into it. Definitely not good for our one year old grandson. The shower curtain had mold along the bottom; just a yucky bathroom in general. The toilet had black gunk under the rim that showed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you haven't tried this hotel recently you should give it chance. For our most recent stay in September 2012, I was shocked in a great way! My husband and I had stayed there a couple of years ago and the facility was showing it's age, so we hadn't gone back for a while. I decided to give it another chance when a few of the local residents told me that there were some recent upgrades throughout the hotel. Always listen to the locals, they know! This full service hotel/restaurant/bar was clean, fresh and very hospitable.
From the new furniture in the lobby to the freshened hallways to the rooms that were full of customer friendly aspects, everything was fresh and clean. They have upgraded the service to guests by giving them the ability to request room service very easily or plan the time of day that you want your room cleaned by simply filling out a checked card on the night before. The TVs are nice comes with a remote that has been sanitized.
The weekend we stayed many other activities were happening in the area. At the hotel, there was a huge wedding party and some live music that attracted a small crowd in the bar, but the staff made sure that even at the late time that we came back from our event, the guest's safety had been considered. The parking lot is well lighted and there was plenty of staff to maintain a safe environment for families or party goers.
The food was good at the restaurant too. Sunday morning buffet was delicious with a great selection of food that satisfied everyone. Our 11 year old loved the pool too when we finally had some family time on Sunday to enjoy it after our weekend work was done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orchestraldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The rooms were large with very comfortable mattresses and bedding. The restaurant was excellent! They had locally grown farm fresh items on the extensive menu and even offered gluten free pasta. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and had a large variety to choose from.
I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Demaris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were large and updated, even have a microwave. Having the dining room and bar so easily available was great. Food was delicious. I really enjoyed the menu, many different things to choose from so every family member would be satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank INdycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 6 in LaPorte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
10.3 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 444 Pine Lake Avenue, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing