We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is fresh and revived!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It is fresh and revived!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you haven't tried this hotel recently you should give it chance. For our most recent stay in September 2012, I was shocked in a great way! My husband and I had stayed there a couple of years ago and the facility was showing it's age, so we hadn't gone back for a while. I decided to give it another chance when a few of the local residents told me that there were some recent upgrades throughout the hotel. Always listen to the locals, they know! This full service hotel/restaurant/bar was clean, fresh and very hospitable.
From the new furniture in the lobby to the freshened hallways to the rooms that were full of customer friendly aspects, everything was fresh and clean. They have upgraded the service to guests by giving them the ability to request room service very easily or plan the time of day that you want your room cleaned by simply filling out a checked card on the night before. The TVs are nice comes with a remote that has been sanitized.
The weekend we stayed many other activities were happening in the area. At the hotel, there was a huge wedding party and some live music that attracted a small crowd in the bar, but the staff made sure that even at the late time that we came back from our event, the guest's safety had been considered. The parking lot is well lighted and there was plenty of staff to maintain a safe environment for families or party goers.
The food was good at the restaurant too. Sunday morning buffet was delicious with a great selection of food that satisfied everyone. Our 11 year old loved the pool too when we finally had some family time on Sunday to enjoy it after our weekend work was done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orchestraldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    79
    64
    49
    34
See reviews for
175
69
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The rooms were large with very comfortable mattresses and bedding. The restaurant was excellent! They had locally grown farm fresh items on the extensive menu and even offered gluten free pasta. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and had a large variety to choose from.
I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demaris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were large and updated, even have a microwave. Having the dining room and bar so easily available was great. Food was delicious. I really enjoyed the menu, many different things to choose from so every family member would be satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INdycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I found the Best Western Plus in LaPorte to be a fabulous place to stay. The rooms were decorated beautifully with everything one could ask for. The restaurant was superb with lots of variety in the menu and each item we ordered was absolutely delicious. The Rothers Bar was inviting with great music and a full assortment of beverages and food. It is a great place for conferences or weddings. I would highly recommend it.

Nancy Spohn
Indianapolis, Indiana

Room Tip: I love that all of the rooms are around an atrium which has a southwest feel. You can't find a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were coming home from Milwaukee to Cleveland, and stopped here as kind of a mid-way point. There were no towels in the pool area, and the pool was warmer than the hot tub! The room we booked said atrium view, and we got a view of the parking lot. Also, the room was FREEZING!! You turn the a/c off, and the room is stuffy. The a/c control has a little dial that has numbers on it, that usually lets you control how warm/cool it is. Not here. It's low, high or off. But, I didn't get chewed on by bedbugs, so I'm happy! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WearyTraveler522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights over Labor Day weekend for a wedding. The price was much lower than the other hotels, and for the price we paid we were very satisfied with the room. It's basic but it had everything we needed and everything looked clean. Beds were comfortable (we much prefer these beds over the very hard ones at the Holiday Inn Express in town). The free wifi worked great. We visited the bar in the hotel and there were actually a lot of people there. We didn't visit the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford Heights
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My friends and I stayed here on friday for a birthday. We went to the jacuzzi and pool and had dinner in the bar in the hotel. everything was delicious! We had a room on the upper floor and the beds were amazing! I would love to have one of the beds! front desk was great in giving us the train schedule for south shore to go to chicago and printing us some other directions for the places we were going there. they really did help a lot. it was a fun weekend over all. thank you!

Room Tip: desk is helpful in giving tips for travel and getting directions if you need them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
327 reviews
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Indian Oak
Best Western Indian Oak
#2 of 5 in Chesterton
398 reviews
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
16.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 444 Pine Lake Ave, LaPorte, IN 46350-2315 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing