We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn La Porte(LaPorte)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Heron Inn(LaPorte)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Hamlet)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Cool Springs Inn(Michigan City)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City(Michigan City)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
135
16
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bguest housethe main housebreakfast was deliciousstuffed french toastvictory gardenbed and breakfastmichigan citysitting roomrelaxing jacuzzigas fireplaceeach morningold treesdouble whirlpool tubnorth woodsmy wife and i have stayedfavorite room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 154 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

All I can say it was a nice stay. Staff was friendly and responsive. The hotel was maintained well.
We spent some good time there. Breakfast was delicious. I will definitely consider this hotel for all my trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Roman,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on the way back to Chicago! It was nice to chat a little on Sunday morning over breakfast. If you are over in this area anytime in the future, we would love to see you again! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at Arbor Hill as we started our driving trip around Lake Michigan. The home is wonderful. Beautifully furnished and folks who run the B&B are very welcoming and friendly. It was such a relaxed way to start our trip.
Breakfast was truly wonderful and the front porch or upper porch are a great place to sit, have a glass of wine and catch a view of the nearby lake through the trees.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We agree, the porches are the best place to be - cup of coffee in the morning and glass of wine in the evening - doesn't get much better than that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This bed and breakfast was very nice and clean. The breakfast was great. We even had a dessert the first night and it was awesome. Everyone was very friendly and I would recommend this place. This place is a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thanks so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Relaxation is such a great thing and I an so glad you were able to relax and unwind. Hope to see you for a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is absolutely gorgeous!! Everything was perfect. The room in which we stayed was fabulous!! The setting was so peaceful and restful. We stayed for 2 days and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners were friendly and helpful when we inquired about something to do in the area. Oh, and the breakfast was superb! We will return sometime in the future. I give this place 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aryche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future - soon I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit back to my hometown and especially our stay at the Arbor Hill Inn. Relaxing setting, delicious breakfast, and friendly hosts. I would highly recommend the Inn if you find yourself in La Porte or Northern Indiana.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane1964_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you so much! We always love it when our guests return to their home town and have a wonderful return visit. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews