We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaPorte Stay”
Review of Arbor Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arbor Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 LaPorte B&B and Inns
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LaPorte Stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything was absolutely perfect here. The rooms, the breakfast and the decor was GREAT! I highly recommend Arbor Hill Inn, LaPorte, IN. We were there in June 2013 and everything was so perfect and clean. The breakfast was delicious! Kris the InnKeeper was so gracious and nice. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are so unique but very comfy and pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy38Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much! We enjoyed meeting you and your other guests in for the local event. We had such fun and hope to do it again next year! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
87
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlock, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything is as promised, but better !! All the rooms are nice, but the 2nd floor and Carriage House rooms are the best. We rented the whole house, so I can not comment on the breakfast. Communications were prompt and complete. You won't be sorry !

Room Tip: Enzo's is great for dinner !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Tom,
Thanks so much! We are so happy your family enjoyed their stay for your reunion and we enjoyed meeting everyone as well! Would love to see you back again - just let us know! Thanks again!
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Arbor Hill numerous time. We live in La Porte and we love to stay there. Our favorite room is the Lady of the Lake. From the moment we make our reservation, to the warm greeting upon arrival and then to a fantastic breakfast all we can say is that this is the best B & B we have ever stayed at. The staff is so very freindly that you really feel at home. We love to have the fireplace going and watching the horses out of our window in the mornings. Looking forward to our next stay!
Dorothy and Dean

Room Tip: The rooms are all decorated differently and each one decorated with such detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We always enjoy your visits as well and enjoy our conversations! See you next time!
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I went here with my boyfriend for a weekend away from Chicago in March, and it was fantastic. The room was cozy and warm with a gas fireplace, huge bathroom with whirlpool bathtub, and a homecooked breakfast every morning served in the main house (we stayed in the guest house). While there isn't much to do in La Porte, it's perfect for a quiet reprieve from a busy life.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris D, Owner at Arbor Hill Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks Jennifer! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Be sure to visit in the Summertime and enjoy the beaches and the dunes and don't forget the Fall when the leaves are amazing and the orchards are filled with Fall fun! Thanks again!
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the greeting upon arrival to the gracious goodbye, the time spent at Arbor Hill was a wonderful get away. The W.A. Jones Retreat is a special place to relax and enjoy a getaway from the outside world. We had an opportunity to make a connection with our families past. Arbor Hill is a special place that we will return to in the years to come.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What a wonderful two nights we spent in the Victory Garden Suite at Arbor Hill. Such a beautiful and well-kept home - the rooms are so tastefully done - we absolutely loved it. A perfect place for a get-away trip, and the softly falling snow outside our windows was a perfect touch while we sipped our wine by the fireplace. Kris and Laura couldn't have been nicer, or more helpful - and such yummy breakfasts - not to mention the sweet treats left in our room each day. We told our friends about it and are hoping have them join for for another visit in the near future. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for the second time, and were once again, very happy with our quiet get~a~way. It's just far enough away, and out of the way to make you feel like you're on a mini vacation. We needed a break from work, stress, and the rest of the world, and we got it here. Our breakfast the next morning was beautifully presented and very good. We'll definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
9.1 mi away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
605 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
8.1 mi away
Blue Jay Manor
Blue Jay Manor
#4 of 8 in Michigan City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Hill Inn

Property: Arbor Hill Inn
Address: 263 W Johnson Rd, LaPorte, IN 46350-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner! For those seeking romantic getaways in Northwest Indiana, Arbor Hill Inn is an excellent choice. We are a luxurious yet comfortable Inn steeped in romance. Arbor Hill Inn is a place of celebration and laughter. A place to reconnect, relax and be as social or as private as you wish. Our twelve guest rooms have a timeless style. Each room of our La Porte Indiana bed and breakfast is a sanctuary of quiet ease. Each is an authentic experience with unique designer décor, private bath and amazing attention to detail. Located just 10 Minutes from Lake Michigan, Dunes and Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets. 35 Minutes from Notre Dame. 1 1/2 Hours from Chicago. Enjoy Orchards, Festivals, Farmer's Markets, Museums, 3 Public Golf Courses, Specialty Shopping, Fine dining, Antiquing, Nature at its best at our numerous local parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arbor Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing