We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B - great alternative from the LaPorte chains!”
Review of Arbor Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arbor Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 LaPorte B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is a lovely and cost-effective place to stay. Close to Pine Lake, beautifully-decorated rooms, private, with all the amenities of a hotel, with the addition of a personal touch. Delicious breakfast (individually prepared for you based on your schedule) with a very accomodating staff. There was a separate kitchen available to the rooms in the original farmhouse.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

We decided to stay in a bed and breakfast on the way to Chicago for our honeymoon. We are so glad that we found the Arbor Hill Inn. When we pulled up we were stunned. Then we walked into our room, the W.A. Jones Estate. Absolutely gorgeous! The views from the windows, the bathroom with the whirlpool tub, the amazing bed. Everything was gorgeous. The homemade cookies waiting for us! Yum! And then breakfast the next morning, heaven. We have already decided where we will be staying for our anniversaries. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprilb42252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

If you love history and old world charm...this is the place. I'm sure that this home has many a story to be told. The owners were very helpful and a pleasure. There are several rooms to choose from in this stately mansion and a separate guest house, with even more rooms. We never got over to the guest house, but I spoke to Nancy, who has stayed here many nights, and she assured me that the accomodations there were wonderful as well. Breakfast was scrumptious and beautifully presented!!! P.S. two casinos just 15 minute away...not to mention some great places for dinner. Just ask Kris and she will guide you to find the best choice for you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynwayget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

The Arbor Hill Inn is a favorite of ours. I recommend with pleasure and without hesitation. Lovely choice of rooms, delicious breakfast, and comfortable environment....all for an amazing price!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancySN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Beautiful place and wonderful people! Would def. stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Arbor Hill is a great place at a great price. We always find it relaxing and feel rejuvenated when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sceastow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Everything was just like they said it would be. We added the dinner package. The dinner was 5 star. The room was clean, everything worked. It was quiet. Very romantic. Breakfast was great. All of the food is worth taking photos of. I've already started telling my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mantenorobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
1.0 mi away
The Blue Heron Inn
The Blue Heron Inn
#6 of 7 in LaPorte
99 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
647 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
349 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Hill Inn

Address: 263 W Johnson Rd, LaPorte, IN 46350-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in LaPorte
Price Range: $87 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner! For those seeking romantic getaways in Northwest Indiana, Arbor Hill Inn is an excellent choice. We are a luxurious yet comfortable Inn steeped in romance. Arbor Hill Inn is a place of celebration and laughter. A place to reconnect, relax and be as social or as private as you wish. Our twelve guest rooms have a timeless style. Each room of our La Porte Indiana bed and breakfast is a sanctuary of quiet ease. Each is an authentic experience with unique designer décor, private bath and amazing attention to detail. Located just 10 Minutes from Lake Michigan, Dunes and Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets. 35 Minutes from Notre Dame. 1 1/2 Hours from Chicago. Enjoy Orchards, Festivals, Farmer's Markets, Museums, 3 Public Golf Courses, Specialty Shopping, Fine dining, Antiquing, Nature at its best at our numerous local parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Arbor Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing