We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of R&R Guest House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
LaPorte, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denise M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and grew up in New Carlisle and always come back for Hometown Days. I found this charming little guesthouse on the internet and I'm so glad I did. Everything we needed was provided for us; all we needed was our clothes and food. Ray and Rose were very nice and accommodating. I hope we can come back to stay for a few more times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything was provided for us.
Liked least: We didn't have time to enjoy the campfire!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. Come back to see us again. R&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akitalove...
Royal Oak
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy and inviting”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved staying at the guest house. Rose and Ray are wonderful and so welcoming! Perfect for myself and my son and our budget. Would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for the great review. So happy you had a good time . There is so much to do in the area so we hope you will make a return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake it was near and neighborhood....clean
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for the great review and am happy you had an enjoyable time. Come see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Il
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy you injoyed your stay and hope you will come back again. Summer here is beautiful and fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing