We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn at La Porte IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn La Porte
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way. The staff went beyond the call of duty. No complaints from us. The breakfast was very good--different main entry every day--the room was very nice and the area was very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn La Porte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 345 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is the very best in town. My family has been coming to LaPorte every year for over 20 years. The hot tub and pool, family suites, recent upgrades in furnishings, complimentary hot breakfast, and beautiful setting keep us coming back year after year. There are less expensive places to stay, but we really look forward to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Pleasant and very helpful staff, especially the desk clerk. We ran into a snafu with our reservation (booking.com). She worked hard to find us lodging both locally and along our route. In the end, she was able to work us into the hotel after receiving a last minute cancellation. Nice rooms and very satisfying breakfast. The only negative is that you have to drive into La Porte (3 miles) to get a variety of eating facilities. However, the desk clerk who helped us with our reservation gave us an excellent recommendation where we had a great meal and drinks overlooking Pine Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

While it might not look like it as you exit I-90 (disregard the abandoned house and the long grass at the entrance) this Hampton Inn is wonderful! The staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful, and the facility overall is well maintained, clean and modern (including the rooms). Nice pool and hot tub. Great breakfast and a large dining area. This was our fourth stay (in four years - annual trip from MN to VT) and we've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton, far enough from the road to get a good night's sleep, and very friendly front desk folks who try very hard to please. There is a pool and a jacuzzi, both very nice for both adults and kids. Clean rooms, and a good stay.
ZB

Room Tip: In the back away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here! The rooms were clean and the full hot breakfast was phenomenal. The hotel has free wifi, free breakfast, hot tub and pool, quiet rooms on both sides of the hotel. A beautiful lake(?) surrounding it! Outside seating and a wonderful staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were just here for a quick overnight stay but were very pleased. We loved the cool air that blew all night. At many hotels now you set the thermostat at 65 but the rooms get no where near that. I would select this hotel again just for that reason. Beds were wonderfully comfortable and the little omelets at breakfast were very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
8.9 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
634 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Porte

Address: 1777 High Point Dr, LaPorte, IN 46350-9191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range: $103 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laporte Hotel Laporte
Laporte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing